We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really terrific restaurant. Nice decor, gallery next door”
Review of Viroth's

Viroth's
Ranked #59 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really terrific restaurant. Nice decor, gallery next door”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Best food we had. Went there for lunch after visiting that nearby temple. Food came quickly--and hot. Really tasty. Despite looking high end, the bill was very affordable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    581
    137
    43
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful relaxed calm setting. Wonderful service. Lovely candle light dinner. Food was great. I highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Saira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Must Try!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I dined here on May 2, 2014. We were staying at Viroth Hotel and had heard great things about this place. We were not disappointed. We thought the space was beautiful - great colors, lots of lanterns and candles, etc. We were not hot at all with all of the fans. Our server was attentive and made sure everything was to our liking. There were groups and families dining and the space is large enough so as not to feel crowded. Our food was excellent. If we had had another night, we would have definitely gone back!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Chose the restaurant having driven past one evening - looked lovely, all lit up. It was also recommended. Sadly, the food was a disappointment. Bland meat, bland salad. Hard (and cold!) chocolate fondant. Service was occasional (albeit with a smile). Ambience faded too, as once inside it was just a big space .... There are nicer places - including my other posting, for similar prices

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in Siem Reap”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The restaurant that had been recommended to us was closed so the tuk tuk driver took us here instead. What a lucky surprise! We hadn't seen anything that was remotely as nice. Candle lit but nice for groups as well. Lots of fan. Service was perfect and the food was delicious. After the neon of Pub Street, this restaurant was a soothing oasis. Loved our meal! Wish we would have found it sooner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4blondie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viroth's also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viroth's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing