We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a date” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viroth's

Viroth's
Ranked #57 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good for a date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The service was great. They made accommodations for my child, including simple meal replacements to replace thier complex flavor filled food. Food was great. Local and fresh ingredients makes the food worth its cost. A tad to much garlic, but nonetheless it was great. Situated in the heart of the downtown and right on Richmond Row, along with the warm, friendly, and inviting staff it really is a perfect spot to dine with those you hold close...or just ratio that yourself.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mathew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    570
    135
    43
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“good place to grab a meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

we were hot--it was recommended--and had air conditioning--all worked in our favor. Plus, it was around the corner from our hotel and we walked there. Very pleasant inside, fairly extensive menu and quite reasonable. recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank asava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

The food, the staff, the atmosphere, the place. All was very good. You can't compare with a Michelin Restaurant, but this is also clear and not expected. The 5star rating is related to Cambodia and what I have experienced travelling around. For US$ 50 for 2 people you get a fantastic dining experience at a really good level, also compared to international standards. Where else do you get this? It's contemporary Khmer cuisine, maybe a bit too "touristy" but still ok. We can definitively recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fine Dining for cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Viroth's has an excellent menu. Cambodian cuisine is lighter and has more subtle flavours than Thai food, and Viroth was an excellent restaurant for high quality meal. It's more expensive compared to eating out elsewhere in Siem Reap, but compared to Western prices it's dirt cheap.

The open air outdoor seating arrangement and ambience is fantastic... made the dinner very special.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shosti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
570 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Let me tell you.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

we had a GREAT meal!! Can I just list our entrees and you salivate as you read....Cabbage pork with carrots, peanuts and herbs; amok fish; eggplant saute with fish; grilled chicken; mix veggie saute and then fresh fruits with a Khmer dessert. Sitting outside on the patio allowed our group to talk loud without interrupting others and enjoy being in Cambodia. Quick service, friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viroth's also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viroth's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing