We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine list” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viroth's

Viroth's
Ranked #59 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Veal Sbov
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The restaurant is beautiful featuring dark wood floors and lush tropical fixtures as well as art work and a gallery. The wait staff was patient with us as I couldn't make up my mind on what to have because the options all sounded excellent. The food was great, well portioned and presented and most of all tasty. The wine list was solid with several reasonably priced good wines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    571
    135
    43
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice night out for tasty Khmer food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were staying at the hotel by the same name just down the street and many reviewers had recommended to try the restaurant as well. We were glad we did! We did not have reservations and luckily were able to be seated. The restaurant soon filled up (though we did not see tour groups as other review mentioned). The food was delicious and the cocktails were tasty as well! We enjoyed our dinner very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had lunch at Viroth's as part of a pre-booked tour to Angkor wat. Food was great, service attentive, though the ambience was lacking a little - could be because the place seemed to be used heavily for tours and guest kept coming and leaving in big groups with their tour guides.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank micmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with great ambience and friendly attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went as a famy of 5 and there was something on the menu for everyone. The food was excellent - both Western and Cambodian. Also the wine by the glass was reasonably priced (unusual for this part of the world). The staff were very attentive and the prices were great value. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, authentic, highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food, ambiance, and service. I would highly recommend Viroth's for Cambodian cuisine. It was recommended from my tour guide and it was well worth the visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moka83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viroth's also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viroth's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing