We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dishes”

Khmer Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #83 of 869 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dishes”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had the pumpkin coconut curry with chicken. I'm obsessed with Khmer food now. Hands down the best Khmer food I tried. Very inexpensive and quality dishes. Good job!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    1,138
    407
    109
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Cheapest meal we had in Siem Reap - Nice local food at a fair price, very centrally located”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Restaurant was busy including quite a few Asian diners which is usually a good sign. We waited about 5 minutes for a table and were not disappointed the food was appetising, plentiful and interesting, although some dishes identified as "spicy" were not noticeably hot or, indeed particularly spicy in any way. Cheapest meal we had in Siem Reap at $25 including tip - although we only drank water and one beer as we had enjoyed a couple of cocktails round the corner in Pub Street.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Khmer Amok!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I had a great experience. The food was delicious, fresh and full of flavours! The waiter was very attentive and I only waited 3 minutes for my drink and main to arrive. Def recommend this awesome place.

Helpful?
Thank Vikundiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Typical well priced Cambodian cuisine”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very reasonably priced local food, catering for many Asian tourists, It has quite an extensive menu and the portions are a good size. It was quite busy on the nights that we were there but we did not have to book.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank planetvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

"It filled the hole " It was cheap and filling. Did not appreciate that two of our dises would have ground chicken. Our fault I suppose.
Drinks very good value. If you are in the area safe to eat there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PFMeriden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khmer Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Khmer Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing