We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and local food but average taste”

Khmer Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $6
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
295 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fast and local food but average taste”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

After our village tour, our guide took us to Khmer Kitchen. Our waiter graciously answered all of our questions and checked back several times to see if we were finally ready to order. We ordered the spring roll, fried prawns, and something else fried that I can't remember. The food came out hot but just taste ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,025
    1,157
    413
    109
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Khmer Kitchen was recommended by my guesthouse. The food here is average, but the service and prices were good. If you are on a budget and need a quick place to eat that's smack in the middle of the tourist area (Pub Street area), I would recommend. Otherwise, there are other restaurants that have better food (or just visit the street carts which have much better food)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Khmer Food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

this restaurant was recommended by my friend who visit Siem Reap in this year around April.
we tried fresh spring roll, lok lak with beef, vietnam soup, etc
all taste good!!
if i will visit Siem Reap later, i will go to this restaurant again!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“1st night in Cambodia, back to something I know”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I went here in 2006 and as we had been travelling for too long today, it was obvious to go somewhere I knew. Had the lok lak and amok which were great. It has expanded since 2006 but the food is good and is still a must if you are in siem reap

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank woodentom1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

The restaurant is rated pretty high here at Tripadvisor and it was recommended to us by several people (including the hotel driver ... which may or may not be suspicious) but I think that it is somewhat overrated. The staff is nice but the service was somewhat chaotic and the food was rather average ... not bad but nothing to be remembered. Yes, it is quite cheap but almost everything is very cheap (to western standards) in Siem Reap and you can find other places which provide more enjoyable dining experience there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ED5611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khmer Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Khmer Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing