We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
288
13
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
13
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager kim tamarind juice tuk tuk taco chips angkor wat recommend this hotel arrange transportation refreshing pool warm hospitality enjoyed our stay comfortable bed front desk staff cambodian hospitality buffet breakfast packed breakfast night market late checkout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 311 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We had a deluxe triple room and my son liked having his bed in a separate section of the room with a curtained doorway.

The pool is lovely after a big day touristing & in the afternoon the pool was shaded.

Breakfast was good and varied with a buffet, egg station and menu options.

We found the walk to the restaurant/market area of town around 15 minutes or less than $2 in a grab.

The best thing, however, about eOcambo is the friendly & helpful staff. Thank you especially to Phimean for all the tips and ideas and helping to organize our Angkor Wat adventures.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnnaM17173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamH46, Manager at eOcambo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AnnaM17173,
Thank you for an excellent review! We at eOcambo are absolutely delighted that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff are thrilled with your review, thank you so much. You have really provided a confidence boost to our younger team members and our more experienced staff are delighted to know that their training is working. Many of our younger team are inexperienced and we are often their first paying job after school.
We would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, a percentage of profits goes to the eOcambo Foundation. This is our social enterprise set up to remove barriers to education and improve the lives of Cambodians in the Siem Reap are. Just by staying with us, you have helped a child get an education.
We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed you stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year and anytime you visit Siem Reap!

With Sincerely
Jam Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

The people who work here are like my second family! I love the manager and Pimean is amazing! SoChan was so very helpful and so kind. The breakfast service and food is amazing. Such a quaint and beautiful hotel. Everyone should stay and experience their wonderful hospitality! Thank you to everyone at the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amyldavidson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamH46, Manager at eOcambo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amyldavidson32,
Thank you for a wonderful review! We at eOcambo are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff are thrilled with your review, thank you so much. You have really provided a confidence boost to our younger team members and our more experienced staff are delighted to know that their training is working. Many of our younger team are inexperienced and we are often their first paying job after school. So thanks! Those you named are doing a little victory dance!
We would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, a percentage of profits goes to the eOcambo Foundation. This is our social enterprise set up to remove barriers to education and improve the lives of Cambodians in the Siem Reap are. Just by staying with us, you have helped a child get an education.
We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed you stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year and anytime you visit Siem Reap!

With Sincerely
Jam Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic staff, very helpful, always nice and available. Accommodation is nice, on site diner and spa good too.
Tour to temples perfectly organized with great guides and tuk tuk drivers. Everyone was perfect.
They even gave us a surprise gift when we left, that was very kind !
Highly recommended !!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alex_twnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamH46, Manager at eOcambo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alex_Twnn,
Thank you for your great review! We at eOcambo are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff are thrilled with your review, thank you so much. You have really provided a confidence boost to our younger team members and our more experienced staff are delighted to know that their training is working. Many of our younger team are inexperienced and we are often their first paying job after school.
We would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, a percentage of profits goes to the eOcambo Foundation. This is our social enterprise set up to remove barriers to education and improve the lives of Cambodians in the Siem Reap are. Just by staying with us, you have helped a child get an education.
We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed you stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next year and anytime you visit Siem Reap!

With Sincerely
Jam Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

This place is super dirty and they own several locations including hotels by other names, not just the other eOcambio spots. They sell you whatever is open online then shuffle you between then to the lowest/junkiest one. They went through the stuff in our safe when they moved us to another room. The place is gross with a moldy bathroom, disgusting really, a terrible bed and poorly working AC. It was so terrible we paid for 3 nights and left after one sleepless night, stayed somewhere else and considered it a win in spite of money lost. The photos online do NOT equal the properties. I think people feel kindly toward the good staff, so they review the property kindly and while the staff is great I would not recommend this place to anyone. It’s complete garbage, not how I want to spend time off after hustling all day for years to take a vacation. Either spend more for a nicer place or spend $20 night for the same thing and save your money.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 846carat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamH46, Manager at eOcambo Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear 846CARAT,
Occasionally a review is written which slanders a business and accuses them of the most dreadful things. This is one such review and we are left wondering about the motivation of the author to slander a small family owned company which does it best to satisfy our guests and help our community lift itself out of poverty. Is the author of this review from a competing hotel? Why would they lie about us? We really do not know and are terribly upset that someone would do this.
eOcambo Hospitality Group has three hotels, all are named with eOcambo as part of the title. We do not own other hotels under different names and we do not sell what is online and shuffle guests to the lowest/junkiest available. We do not alter or enhance our online images, they have not been photoshopped. Our bathrooms are not moldy and no staff member is able to go through any safe, as the guest sets up their own security code. The keys to the safe are kept under lock and key held by the hotel manager and they have to be electronically registered in and out. It is not possible to get the keys to any safe without a record, there is no record. We take this accusation very seriously and reject it completely!
The eOcambo Hospitality Group employs over 200 local Cambodian staff, 70% of them are students and we encourage them to continue their studies because we believe education is the key to breaking the poverty cycle. A percentage of profits from the hotels goes to the eOcambo Foundation which aims to reduce barriers to education of disadvantaged Cambodian school children. In the last year the Foundation has facilitated the building of a house, six wells, and four toilets in rural very poor villages, donated bicycles and stationary to school students, improved facilities at a primary school, written a master plan for the development of another primary school, which now just consists of a wooden hut, we have provided sanitary products for at risk girls and much more. An untruthful slanderous review such as this puts all of that work at risk, and we do have to wonder why anyone would want to do that and perpetuate the disadvantages that Cambodians face.
With Sincerely
Jam Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Every single member of staff can not do enough for you, at times you feel guilty as they are so so so accommodating! Majority are under 21 and work long hours, always service with a smile and their English is excellent they really make an effort to make conversation.
Pool is lovely. Room large sized with a balcony, fresh towels every day. Nice stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EmmaJadeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews