We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$27
Hotels.com$25
Booking.com$25
Orbitz.com$25
eDreams$25
Tripadvisor$25
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
192
127
42
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
127
42
17
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 384 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Good value for money boutique hotel. Around 2 kms from city center. Breakfast is complimentary and it's good. Less eateries around. Have to go to city center for good food, if not having lunch/dinner in hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swagat1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Pros
Large rooms fully equipped some with balcony.
Very comfortable bed. Mosquito nets on beds.
Located between city center and the temples in a quiet area.
Very welcoming staff. Very helpful in organizing sightseeing’s visit.
Standard breakfast. Average restaurant with a variety of local dishes. Reasonably priced.

Cons
We ordered a room for four nights in “Angkor shining apartments”. on arrival it was deserted. After a long search ended up in “Angkor shining boutique hotel”. Took a while to find which is which.
Tiny swimming pool.
No elevator! Needed if your room is on third flour.
Hot water in showers not always working.
Bikes offered to us were in very poor condition and practically impossible to ride.
Not all water bottles in the room are for free. Read the little letters before use.
Confusion about free airport transfer offered: it is only on arrival and not on departure (check out) - again, read the small letters and inquire.
It left a very bad taste to argue about water and airport transfer on check out so we just paid and left.
It felt to us like the receptionist was aware of the misunderstanding due to happen and was just “waiting to collect”.
The whole place is crowded with very heavy and very dark furniture, statues, books and out of date papers that makes a very thick and heavy atmosphere.
Tube TV in very bad quality and cable that works part time.
Cannot recommend.
In general: this place needs to upgrade its design, policy and attitude!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Zafrirgoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Clean and decent sized room, power points weren't close to the beds which was a little annoying. Great spot in between Angkor and the city - meant we got to sleep in a little longer before sunrise than if we stayed right in Siem Reap. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Staff were great, when we got back after our day out at the temples we could have used the shower near the pool to tidy up (as we had checked out that morning), but we also wanted a nap so they let us use a room for a few hours for $15 US which was heaven (also considering we got soaked with rain in the afternoon was nice to have an actual room to use for showers / nap and finding dry clothes!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LCarts_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my family and would in the future not pick this hotel again, due to its location and limited breakfast options.
As it is 2 km to the city centre you are obliged to take a tuk tuk. The hotel offers tuk tuk services but will charge you 2 usd. I suggest you install the passapp which lets you ride a tuktuk with fixed charges and gets you from point a to b without any hastle.
The breakfast is a la carte. You get a small fruit platter with a drink and your chosen item of the menu, but there are nicer places in Siem Reap to have breakfast.
Rooms are nice, spacious and clean. Swimming pool is small but enjoyable. Staff is friendly and can speak english.
All in all, it was an okay stay, but in the future I would chose another place in Siem Reap.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank hannah_aiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Hotel staff speaks English. Buying amenities is not as accessible in this area and you may have to head to town (about 10mins tuk tuk ride) to get your necessities. Hotel room is decent and very clean.

Free breakfast is not buffet but a la carte. I recommend this hotel if you are not looking for anything lavish and on the less extravagant lodging budget.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews