We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
192
127
42
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
127
42
17
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 384 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We were travelling with in a group of twelve people. We were met at the airport by a van that took us directly to the hotel. What a surprise, the decor was lovely carved wood, the staircase was incredible, and there was lovely art all over the hotel. Most importantly, it was cool inside, and we were offered cold drinks while we waited to be assigned to our rooms. The room was lovely and spacious with a nice balcony, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean and full of towels and the other necessities. All areas of the hotel were impeccably clean!

Breakfast in the morning was good, nice to walk downstairs and have a choice of different styles of meals, we opted for the traditional local cuisine instead of the American style breakfasts.

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always greeted us with a smile. I felt like a special guest!

My husband and I also had several massages while we were there, we could ask and within an hour someone was there to give us a reasonably priced massage. We also sent our clothes to be laundered, had them back at the end of the day for a nominal fee.

I also spent quite a bit of time in the pool, it was small but large enough to relax in and it was always nice and cool after a long hot day sightseeing.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone staying in Siem Reap. I would recommend hiring tuk tuks for your travels, we had ours waiting for us every morning in a group, they took care of the entry fees and other particulars that we would have been uncertain about.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a small but refreshing pool. Nice little restaurant on site, really lovely staff who immediately responded to every need.

The Shining Angkor is an oasis in the middle of Siem Reap’s sometimes crazy atmosphere.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank HappyRetiree721
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

This is a good place to relax - away from the hubbub in Siem Reap and on the way if you are visiting Angkor Wat and other temples. It is small but large enough to have the amenities and be able to arrange tours etc for you at sensible prices with safe tuk tuk drivers who know the bumps in the road to avoid and the over touristy places. We had massages in the hotel which were good and well priced. There are restaurants nearby - see my review on MAOM just up the road - and a small market. Its only a 10 min ride to get into SR if you need more noise and shops.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank U7422TZstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Lovely, clean hotel with friendly staff willing to help with booking tours and arranging transportation. Located close to Angkor Wat and 10 min tuk tuk ride to downtown markets. Free tuk tuk ride from airport. Uses traditional decoration. Excellent for travelers who just need a place to sleep and put their bags. Breakfast was small but other great restaurants and cafes around.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Excellent friendly staff and beautiful traditional wood furnishings in communal areas.beds very comfortable too. Angkor watt not too far and they can arrange excursions for you. Can provide massage aswell

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank nickgC9399YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews