We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, amazing people, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #183 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed for 3 days at the Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel and I wish they were a little longer. From the friendly reception at the airport (included) to the thoughtful extremely reasonably priced well planned itinerary daily tours, to the exceptional kindness and willingness of all staff to help and make every effort for an enjoyable stay made such a wonderful holiday. I would like to put here a confident message to anyone who is reading this review, go on and book here. We had two colleagues who were booked in the luxurious Le Meridian next door and they were about to cancel their booking and join us at the Shining Angkor after spending an afternoon with us. The hotel is immaculately clean and all what you need in your stay is available. Even a small pool too for those who want to have a dip! I highly recommend it and will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: There are twin, double and triple rooms. My favourite is room 9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAMMGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 369 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was fine! The service at the front desk is very helpfull.The Hotel's staff include our tuk-tuk drivers very friendly, helpful and nice. And more important, price is very reasonable and the hotel is clean. The breakfast is limited choices but its nice too, the taste is not bad. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ys_lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very clean hotel and very beautiful decorations.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Good location and easy transport by "Tuk Tuk". This was provided by hotel for a reasonable extra charge.
Good value for money in general.
Breakfast could be better however...
I would definitely recommend it and I would come again...

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Bishooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our boutique hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed there for 3 days and everything was fine! The service at the front desk is very helpfull. The rooms are very tidy and you get everything you need. You also can go by Tuk-Tuk to town for free - only the way back is to pay (2 or 3 $). The hotel is also very near to Ankor and offers a a two - day trip arount Ankor which was perfekt ( our driver was perfect !!!) Only the breakfast is to "American" for Europeans, but it is ok for 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSchaefer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last summer for 2 weeks. Rooms and floors are very clean and neat. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. They also helped me plan my trip in SR too. And more important, price is very reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piseth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My mom and I stayed at Shining Angkor Hotel from September 27 to 30, 2012. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was courteous and friendly, our room was very neat and tidy and the hotel was adorned with Cambodian artwork and wood decors. Our tuk-tuk driver named JIN was very accommodating and polite. He became our friend/tour guide during our entire stay. We brought him with us even in restaurants and he greatly appreciated our gesture of buying him meals.

We appreciated the help of the front desk staff and general manager who helped me get a refund when we purchased some counterfeit designer bags wherein I was made to believe that we bought the authentic ones. Despite of our unpleasant experience, our stay in the hotel and the Angkor Wat adventure had made our vacation a very memorable one. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends in the Philippines.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very good, clean place. Worth its 3 stars. Location is not really convenient (between city centre and Angkor complex) but tuk-tuks are very cheap. The room and bathroom were clean and air-conditioned. The interior of the hotel is really nice. Staff very friendly and helpful, some with very good English. There is small pool in-front of the building - good place to chill out after the excursions. Breakfast wasn't impressive and served in some slow manner :) The hotel can provide tuk-tuks for your trips around the temples. Prices are the same as you can find in other reviews on the internet so didn't bargain at all but gave them my itineraries what and when to visit. Drivers have limited English but really kin to learn. Very good experience. Haven't visited far temples so next time would consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak, Manager at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your value time to write down your value recommendation on tripadvisor about our services and staffs. We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic stay during in our hotel and also very appreciated your review and promise to provide friendly service to you again and also our future customers. Our teams would like to thank you and hope you will come back visit Siem Reap again. On behalf of our team, i wish you have a good luck and success in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
#238 of 376 in Siem Reap
2 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#136 of 376 in Siem Reap
610 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#123 of 376 in Siem Reap
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#149 of 376 in Siem Reap
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.8 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#179 of 376 in Siem Reap
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: 560, Group One | Kok Chok Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $26 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shining Angkor Boutique HotelJust as the name implies, Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel indeed shines as the new boutique hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia. It is a 21 rooms classy, traditional yet contemporary hotel nestled in a very quiet residential district midway to the famous Angkor Wat temple and the City Center of Siem Reap. Located in Siem Reap, Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel is a 5-minute motorbike ride from Angkor Wat. It has an outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and offers a free one way shuttle service to the city centre daily.Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel is 1.6 km from the Angkor National Museum and 2 km from Angkor Shopping Centre. Free pick-up services are provided from Siem Reap International Airport.Traditional Cambodian décor and hardwood furnishings feature throughout the non-smoking guestrooms at this Siem Reap Boutique Hotel. Each offers views of the greenery, and is fitted with a TV with cable channels. Guests can enjoy a body massage, or rent a bicycle to explore the area. With a 24-hour front desk, the hotel provides car rental services and free parking. Travel arrangements can be made at the tour desk. The restaurant serves a fine selection of local and European dishes. Outdoor dining options are also available.Clean and spacious with Khmer-style decor...All rooms are clean and spacious and include high quality cotton duvets and feather pillows, complimentary wireless Internet access, bathrobes, slippers, bottled water and bathroom accessories. The decor is traditional Khmer style with contemporary elements and elegant accents. The management and staff at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel also strive to offer it's guests immaculate service to make every stay at Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shining Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing