We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Khmer gourmet cooking class
from $19.49
More Info
from $29.75
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
83
1
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
1
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great teacher learned how local market cooking course banana blossom salad private class cooking area great class morning class quick tour a lot of fun learn how fish amok amazing experience explained everything few hours pub street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took a 5 pm cooking class and it ended up being a private lesson with Saroeun. The kitchen is on the second floor of the restaurant. Between the two of us, we made 2 appetizers, 2 main courses and 2 desserts. Not only was the instructor excellent (and patient), but Fish Amok and the Green chicken curry we made were the best we tasted in Cambodia. It is also the most reasonably priced cooking class in Siem Reap. We highly recommend it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank akiyof2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We spent a fun morning preparing and cooking some classic KHMER dishes followed by eating our creations in the downstairs restaurant. Teacher was helpful and recipes are supplied. One of the great things was we got to choose our menu. Meals were huge. Recommended break from temples.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank PortedII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsreypeo, Owner at Khmer gourmet cooking class, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ported
Greetings from Khmer gourmet cooking class.

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a good review on TripAdvisor. it is a pleasure to have you with us.

Once again thank you we wishing you have safe fly back home.please visited us again in the next trip.

Khmer gourmet cooking class team
Srey Peo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

I cook alot at home, and wanted to find a way to bring back some of the awesome dishes we had tried on our trip to Cambodia. The team at Khmer Gourmet Cooking Class were incredible! We toured a market to see what ingredients we would be cooking with, my husband and I each got to pick our own starter, Main and desert dishes, they even provide aprons and hats to complete the feeling of preparing a great meal. We were guided through every step by an extremely kind and patient professional that gave us all kinds of tips, and answered all of our questions. The food was INCREDIBLE and all the ingredients were very fresh! It was more then the two of us could eat, but were able to take the rest home in to go containers. Anyone wanting to learn how to bring home some of Cambodia's great dishes should sign up for a class! The price couldn't be beat for the experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kendyl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsreypeo, Owner at Khmer gourmet cooking class, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kendyl G

Greetings from Khmer gourmet cooking class,

That's how much your review means to us all,We love what we do, so your feedback give us all tremendous happiness and encouragement to continue working hard,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your views and glad to hear that our chef .


I wishing Have a wonderful journey to the rest of your holidays.

From Khmer gourmet cooking class team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

ホテルを通じて申し込みました。先生は親切でフレンドリー。レストランは清潔です。自分で作ったアモックは最高の味でした!スパイスから作る体験はとても面白かったです。だいたい2時間半ほどかかります。スタートは10am, 1pm, 5pmだそうです。I applied this class via accomodation. A techer was kind and friendly. Also a restaurant is very clear. Amok I mede by myselself was really nice. Experience of making Amok and curry from spices was so fun! It takes about 2.5 hours and start 10am, 1pm, 5pm.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank かおり 酒
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsreypeo, Owner at Khmer gourmet cooking class, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mardam And sir

Greeting from Khmer gourmet cooking class,

Thank you very much for your kind reviewed and all the best to you.

We do look forward to welcome you back again one day!

From Khmer gourmet cooking class
Srey Peo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Our family of five, with three kids ranging from 12 to 21, had a wonderful tine at this private cooking class. Our teacher took us on a fun, informative trip to the market and then we cooked our own lunch. We have three serious cooks in the family plus one total beginner, and the teacher was able to easily adjust to each person’s skill level. We all learned new techniques and a new appreciation for delicious Cambodian cuisine. Overall a very fun learning experience. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank rachela972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsreypeo, Owner at Khmer gourmet cooking class, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear rachela972

Greetings from Khmer gourmet cooking class !

Very much appreciate for your kind comment, and had spent your time to experience with us.

We are so glad to hear you love our Cambodian cuisines at Khmer gourmet cooking class and we really looking forward to have you with us again one day soon.

Your kind regards Khmer gourmet team !

Srey Peo



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews