We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted garden ”

Changkran Khmer Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 1,265 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $6 - $20
Description: Changkran Khmer came to life through Chef Mongkol’s love for traditional Khmer cuisine and his drive to serve the less fortunate around him. It is this passion that shaped Changkran Khmer into a training center for young Cambodians. We teach eager students the cooking techniques to send guests on a culinary journey through our traditional Khmer tastes and flavors. Prepare to go back in time as you uncover the secrets of our traditional Khmer cuisine. We’ll deliver an unparalleled dining experience infused with Cambodia’s unique stories and culture.
Restaurant details
Description: Changkran Khmer came to life through Chef Mongkol’s love for traditional Khmer cuisine and his drive to serve the less fortunate around him. It is this passion that shaped Changkran Khmer into a training center for young Cambodians. We teach eager students the cooking techniques to send guests on a culinary journey through our traditional Khmer tastes and flavors. Prepare to go back in time as you uncover the secrets of our traditional Khmer cuisine. We’ll deliver an unparalleled dining experience infused with Cambodia’s unique stories and culture.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place, everything is delicious and lovely presented. Thank you Rotha and all the team for having warmly guested us!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nipaperetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
changkrankhmer, Owner at Changkran Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Dear Nipaperetta,

Thank you very much with a top rating 5* stars. I and my team are very happy to know that you were so enjoy for our hospitality.and we make a warm welcome with lemongrass welcome drink and cold towel and to start with complimentary vegetable spring before your food order serve !! Again thanks for your sharing your experience to the whole communities on TripAdvisor. We also offer free pick and drop off by Changkran Khmer Restaurant Tuk Tuk We wish to see you again, when you back to Siem Reap Angkor.
Warm regards
Vichheka
Operation & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

After reading reviews on trip advisor we finally found this restaurant (it’s down a narrow twisty road completely off the beaten track). It was beautifully lit, in the trees and the staff were warm and inviting.

We tried 4 different cocktails and they had a happy hour which meant €3.50 for two, an absolute bargain and they were super delicious using good quality alcohol and juices.

We were given complimentary spring rolls and then we ordered a salad for the starter and it was honestly the best salad I had ever had! It was Changkran Chef salad and it was so tasty, all crispy and delightful.

For the main course I ordered the king prawn red curry however I had to change my order as I was imagining a king prawn curry but instead it was big shrimps shelled and so I changed for a delicious salmon dish. The staff were attentive and helpful and chatty also.

Our server Rotha was lovely and friendly and considering he’d only been studying English a short while he spoke really well.

Considering all the staff are training it was an excellent restaurant and I feel you’re really giving something back to people by visiting. Would recommend!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 48emilyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
changkrankhmer, Owner at Changkran Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Value Guest,

Warmest greeting from Changkran Khmer Restaurant !

Thank you very much with a top rating 5* stars. I and my team are very happy to know that you were so enjoy for our hospitality.and we make a warm welcome with lemongrass welcome drink and cold towel and to start with complimentary vegetable spring before your food order serve !!
Again thanks for your sharing your experience to the whole communities on TripAdvisor.

We also offer free pick and drop off by Changkran Khmer Restaurant Tuk Tuk

We wish to see you again, when you back to Siem Reap Angkor.

Warm regards
Operation & Owner
Vichheka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We were recommended to come here in our hotel (Angkor Dino), so we did and it was totally worth it! They offer free pickup service by tuktuk from your hotel to the restaurant and back. The restaurant is located on a wooden platform, a bit like a giant treehouse, which is awesome! The food was great (try the red curry!) and the service superb

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Hedi_Sorgeloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
changkrankhmer, Owner at Changkran Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your dining experience with us , we are glad to know that you enjoy your meal and happy with our hostility, we will shared this review with our team, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Changkran Khmer Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Madam: Vichheka
Operation & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Very elegantely presented and extremely tasteful khmer traditional dishes in a peaceful and surrounded by trees wooden structure: a must-do when in Siem Reap!
A hidden place to be discovered (not easy to find, but they send you a free tuk tuk), with very professional and smiling young trainees as waiters.
Go on like that, guys

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
changkrankhmer, Owner at Changkran Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your dining experience with us , we are glad to know that you enjoy your meal and happy with our hostility, we will shared this review with our team, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Changkran Khmer Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Madam: Vichheka
Operation & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

You wouldn’t know this was a training restaurant. Everything is well cooked, served, and presented. Rotha was an especially great waiter. He was very friendly and we had a lot of fun talking with him. Would recommend the Kha and the Fish Amok!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mattw597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
changkrankhmer, Owner at Changkran Khmer Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your dining experience with us , we are glad to know that you enjoy your meal and happy with our hostility, we will shared this review with our team, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Changkran Khmer Restaurant.

Best Regards,
Madam: Vichheka
Operation & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Changkran Khmer Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Changkran Khmer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing