We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mexican!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva

Viva
Ranked #102 of 858 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Mexican!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

As someone who grew up in a Mexican household, I'd have to say this place has done a great job of bringing a Cambodian twist to Mexican food. The chicken tacos were yummy and the margaritas were strong! Great price, great food and pretty fast service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    453
    138
    50
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great diner after a long day in the Temples!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Cool, cheap, nice, good! All you can hope after a long and tiring day in the temples. You can sit in nice chairs, on a very cool terrace. Enjoy your mexican food and your frozen Margarita (only 1,5dollar)!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good vege options”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Having been travelling in Asia for a month we were ready for something different for lunch. It's not the best Mexican in the world but if you are expecting to find that in Cambodia then that's your problem. I had a hearty vegetarian burrito and shared a jug of pineapple margarita with my friend. Totally hit the spot. My friend got the nachoes which were so massive he couldn't finish them.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely food but shame about the bugs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The food was very average but a welcome difference to the local food. Unfortunately whilst eating our starter we noticed that bugs were falling from above. When we looked some little black bugs had made a best in the wicker lamp shade above a fan hence why they were falling ontop of us and into our food constantly. We moved table so we were not directly underneath but it didn't really help. If you want to eat here just look at the lampshades before sitting down - if there's black bugs you will almost certainly be eating them. This really did put us off our dinner and we quickly left.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Takev, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chimichanga will warm your soul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am ashamed to say how much I love this place. I go there once, maybe twice a week and always order the same thing: Chimichanga. The other stuff is good, but there is something magical about their Chimichanga. If you're looking for a break from Khmer and standard cafe fair, this is the stop to make.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing