We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican and Cambodian in one place”
Review of Viva

Viva
Ranked #99 of 892 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cambodian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Mexican and Cambodian in one place”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very central location by the old market - which is to be highly recommended for handicrafts at very reasonable prices. Quick service and good food. Everything in Cambodia is cheap, so no problem with pricing either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trangmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    462
    142
    50
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food, handy location”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We ate at Viva a couple of times as very convenient location and good meeting point. Food is good and tasty and good size portions. Magarita's well what can I say - if you like Magaritas try one here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LenandCathieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was fresh and tasty. We tried a variety of tacos - fish, shredded beef and pork, they were all good and hit the spot, especially for $1! Frozen margaritas were really good and the draft beer was nice and icey cold. Recommend if you are after a break from noodles and Cambodian food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMAC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice when your in the mood for western food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We really loved the Greek salad because it was absolutly fresh. The nachos were a bit too crunchy but good. The burrito was very good!
The staff was very nice and the service quick.
Prices were okay (Cambodia is in generell too expensive...)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katharina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were hungry after to do some shopping, and since it was long time ago we eat Mexican we join this place, and it was really nice food here. Good prices and nice service, so we enjoy our lunch

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing