We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican food-a Welcome change in Cambodia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viva

Viva
Ranked #95 of 847 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mexican food-a Welcome change in Cambodia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

After two days of savoring Khmer, Indian and Chinese food, me and my friend from Thailand decided on a Mexican meal. And guess what did we do after enjoying a Mexican lunch at Viva? Go back to the same restaurant for dinner ! We tried the Fajitas, Quesadillas and the Enchiladas. All of them were very good. We started with the Nachos, they were a little oily but the salsa was authentic. It seemed the avocados for the Guacamole were a little unripe ..... Excellent service and the draft beer was just right. As in the rest of Cambodia, the food is very reasonably priced. Well worth a visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank docsaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    449
    136
    49
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Best Mexican food I've ever had.We kept going back as the food and service couldn't be faulted.The $3 Cocktails also helped.!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Breeze12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Much better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Travelling during Chinese New Year Asia is very busy and seeing the number of tourists at Viva i was a bit sceptical as to whether it would be quality food. I was pleasantly surprised by a varied menu and quite reasonable prices.

Beer menu also had a nice selection including Beer Laos which i love.

All in all a great place to eat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mankind--Vs-----Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

The service was quick and friendly, the food was tasty, the location central (just a few minutes walk from Pub Street) and the drinks especially the strawberry margarita were very reasonable (£1) - what more do you want from a restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were looking for something a little different and we found it here! Taking into account where we are we thought the Mexican food was amazing. I had the flauta and my husband had the enchiladas. All very tasty and the strawberry margarita was wonderful as well. We liked the food enough to come back a second time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing