We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Viva

Viva
Ranked #106 of 865 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Who would have thought, good Mexican food in Cambodia? And at a good price! Pretty delicious tacos, I preferred the hard shell. Also, 50 cent draft beers. There are 2 locations. I visited both, excellent service and nice people at both.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H-Monkey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    453
    138
    50
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food; especially the fish amok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This place might not have the best Mexican food we've ever eaten but the Fish amok was really really good! Coupled with the location and great weather, we enjoyed our evening at viva

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adityakrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mexican restaurant which also serves local food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The restaurant is located on a corner in the main tourist area and has outside and inside seating. My partner and I ate there on a number of occasions choosing different meals, Mexican and Western and the food was consistently good. The outside seating area is a great place to sit with a cool beer and a good meal and watch the world walk by.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngloSaxon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
309 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I f you have a craving for Mexican food try Viva,probably one of the few Mexican restaurants.The food is alright ,but nothing special to recommend.Moderate pricing,in the downtown tourist section.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Cambodia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're in the mood for something a little different to the normal Cambodian menu and perhaps give yourself a little reminder of what food from home is like, this place is for you. Great fast service, good value meals and drinks and best of all, the food is terrific! Little tip: My Enchiladas were the best I've had outside of Mexico.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing