We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #333 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I travelled to Cambodia on a business trip recently. Siem Reap was also in my itinerary. The inviting company made my reservation in Dara Reang Sey Hotel. Very nice exterior, gives a heritage kind of feel. But once you are inside, it was all modern. Rooms are pretty big. I was staying in Standard room but it felt like I was staying in a deluxe room. Bed was not that comfortable (slightly hard matress). Bathroom was amazing with running hot and cold water - 24 hrs - and a standard bath tub - Pretty relaxing after a long day at work. Cant rate the room service because I usually went out to eat. Hotel is located away from the town, so its necessary to have your own vehicle if you want to go out to eat - or - you can hire tuktuk/moto parked just outside the hotel. All in all, pretty good experience and a peaceful stay away from all the madness.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank atif_ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

we stayed in this hotel 2 months ago, it's far from the city although it's nice, you have to spend money to go to the city which 4 usd for less than 10 minutes ride, where there are many Nicer hotel close to the city, which is cheaper, and you can walk around easylly, which you don't have to go back to the hotel becoz it's night, which is, if you stay near the city, you will enjoy shopping at the night market..so check the hotel near the city...Trust me. ooops i forgot sometimes No hot water.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for seven days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is fairly new and has all the mod cons you would expect. Everything worked fine, the A/C, mini fridge, all bathroom fixtures. However, we only had hot water at night and only cold water in the morning until we spoke with them and they changed the times. A cold shower in the morning kind of wakes you up for a day at the Angkor Archaeological Park and the Wats and temples.
The hotel is located about 3 km from the downtown area of Siem Reap and the bustle of so many tourists they seem to outnumber the locals. If you want a quiet location, this is it.
Breakfast was included, which was more than adequate.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
One amusing incident happened to us. We had checked into our room, and decided to go back outside. We were on the second floor. We got to the elevator, the doors opened and an 18" lizard was scuttling around inside the elevator. I jumped back out. My wife freaked out. We called a chambermaid over and she freaked out too. We took the stairs down to the lobby and called the receptionist over to the elevators. When we brought the elevator down and the doors opened, the receptionist took a look at the lizard and said it was a good luck
charm. Good luck charm or not a male employee went off for something to catch it with.
For the rest of out stay here, I had to open the elevator door and go inside first to check it out before my wife entered. One of the joys of travelling in the tropics.
The hotel had tuk-tuks for hire, and we hired one at $15/day for three days to visit the Angkor Archaelogical Park and for generally getting around Siem Reap.
Good place to stay. We were too busy sightseeing to use the pool and recreational facilities but they looked well organized and inviting.

Room Tip: No matter where you get a room. make sure you wear ear plugs at night. Outside street noises still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

It's so close to the inter-city bus station. The staff was very attentive! A bit on the far side of the main road but very happy with the choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

quiet, clean, very well organized, great breakfast, good location, calm swimming pool, convenient, and kind

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mulan0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

It's only 3 stars?!
But the service and the rooms are cool.
We stayed in the triple room on the 4th floor, got spectacular view!

Stayed: January 2010
4  Thank HongPhuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

The hotel is a bit far from the siem reap and angkor wat. But, we took taxi for a day and payed 20USD. Moped riksha is only 7USD for a day.
Rooms are big enough, has everithing you need. I liked complimentery toothbrush and comb. There is a nice pool, and relex area, and they do offer massage (didn't try). Breakfast is usual, but awoid dinner. It is expencive and not so tasty.
The staff is very nice, but like everyone else in cambodia, they will try to cheat you on recepts.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prejak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
DOM Siem Reap
DOM Siem Reap
#254 of 365 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#139 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#33 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,748 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap

Address: 6 National Road | Phum Chong Caochou, Khum Slor Kram, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $29 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DARA REANG SEY ANGKOR HOTEL, which is a sanctuary for tourist and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service, So whether you are on business or pleasure, that is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay and enjoys the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality. Experience ultimate luxury an bask in the splendor of elegance at DARA REANG SEY ANGKOR HOTEL, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dara Reang Sey Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing