We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
Ranked #168 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed two nights at the guesthouse and everything was perfect all the way. We had a tuk tuk waiting for us at the airport and avoided the hassle of debating prices with tuk tuk drivers. Upon arrival at the guesthouse we were welcomed by very nice, friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean; although there was no air con the fan was strong enough to sleep very well. Another great asset of this place is the location, walking distance from all main attractions yet distant enough to be away from the noise. The tuk tuk driver (leanghout) was so friendly we decided to book him to take us on a tour to Angkor wat. He gave us some information about the temples and Khmer culture. On our last day we requested to keep the room until 21h as we had to catch an overnight bus and the owner accepted for a minor fee. This is a great family owned guesthouse that we highly reccomend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mredding26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 225 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Located in a quiet side street 2 minutes from Pub Street this was a great place to stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful and we used their tuk tuk driver for our trips to the temples. We discussed what we wanted to do and were taken exactly were we asked, with no detours to tourist shops or restaurants! It was fantastic to go to Beng Melea by tuk tuk, the sights, sounds and smells were wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonjane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The first room I was offered smelled of mold but I was able to get a room on the second floor which was better. The bathroom was small but functional. The best thing about this place is the location on the (eastern?) extension of Pub street. The street itself is pretty quiet except at one night when the neighbors had a row and kept me up all night. The walls are pretty thin and you will hear things but at this price, what were you expecting? There is A/C if you need it and a small tv with limited channels. Breakfast was included. No complaints there as the food was tasty and good choices. In the time there, my room was never cleaned or the trash emptied. I consider this a good, decent choice, but my concern while I was there was that the owner had started on an expansion campaign adding rooms on the upper level and taking out a small sitting are to make a cafe or restaurant. It would be nice if the owner would also consider touching up the paint or taking care of the existing rooms rather than just adding on. For a couple days in Siem Reap, an OK choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are a mature couple and brother who booked a Triple room for 4 nights, and were impressed that Prohm Roth initiated email contact in advance seeking our arrival details in order to provide their free pickup from the bus station. Apart from a double booking on our first night (that resulted in our being placed in a barely satisfactory room for a reduced rate at Prohm Roth 2) we were very happy with the guesthouse and its friendly & extremely obliging staff.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and bathroom basic but satisfactory for the room rate. Enjoyable and economic tuk tuk tours of the temples and floating village were arranged at reception as was our return journey to Phnom Penh - all paid for in bulk on departure.

Located very close to the markets, eateries and night time action yet tucked away down a quiet side street affording good sleep quality.

Happy to recommend as good value and great location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Clean room, great location (minutes walk to Pub Street and all the various markets), hot water, very friendly staff - nothing was too much bother. Nice outdoor covered lounge area and they serve breakfast (not included in price we paid though).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judester123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Prohm Roth Guesthouse twice now (once in each of their Siem Reap locations). I find their service to be fantastic, the staff are friendly and great at organising tailored tours. The rooms are simple but clean, and I would stay there again if in Siem Reap for a third time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everyday-onwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Having been forced to another guesthouse by pushy tuk tuk drivers we were glad to find this honest and friendly guesthouse had space for us. The staff were very friendly (even when they had to let us in in the early hours after a night out). The hostel is perfect location for walks along the river, night markets and of course pub street!!! The rooms clean and air conditioned, all excursions can be booked through them and not paid for until you check-out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#94 of 361 in Siem Reap
922 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#10 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#6 of 507 in Siem Reap
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shadow Angkor Residence
Shadow Angkor Residence
#109 of 507 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prohm Roth Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prohm Roth Guesthouse

Address: #251 Pub Street Extension, Old Market Area | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 0063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $9 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prohm Roth Guesthouse & Tours gives you the real "Local Flavor" that you craved for! It has large & clean rooms with double/twin/triple/quad all with private en-suite, hot shower, fan, air-con & windows. It offers a very distinctive & dedicated guest services by Meang and his brothers & cousins! They honor every guests, respect their privacy and honesty is their prime policy. It's the taste of a local family, good quality-run guesthouse located on Pub Street, Old Market Area, 50 meters from scenic Siem Reap river, in Siem Reap City! Very peaceful, safe & great sleep at night is strongly guaranteed. Please contact us for accommodation and tours! We have a good, responsible & reliable team of drivers and guides for your tours need! Great appreciation to those who had stayed with us in the past years and those who are on their way! "Patronize local business helps local economy" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prohm Roth Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prohm Roth Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing