We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two good locations, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prohm Roth Guesthouse
Ranked #170 of 515 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed at the Prohm Roth Guesthouse twice now (once in each of their Siem Reap locations). I find their service to be fantastic, the staff are friendly and great at organising tailored tours. The rooms are simple but clean, and I would stay there again if in Siem Reap for a third time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicaSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 225 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Having been forced to another guesthouse by pushy tuk tuk drivers we were glad to find this honest and friendly guesthouse had space for us. The staff were very friendly (even when they had to let us in in the early hours after a night out). The hostel is perfect location for walks along the river, night markets and of course pub street!!! The rooms clean and air conditioned, all excursions can be booked through them and not paid for until you check-out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 206Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I really wanted to love the Prohm Roth, and for the most part, I did like it. It's very well located in Siem Reap, close to Pub Street, the night market, and walking distance to most bars and restaurants. Meang and family are very friendly and helpful, doing their best to accomodate their guests. They also arranged a tuk-tuk driver for our temple visits, the very friendly Mr. Kosal. Service here was excellent. We booked an air-conditioned double room. It was a large room, and generally clean, and the bathroom, while small, was serviceable. What wasn't great was the bed cover, which was basically an oversized towel. It was difficult for two people to sleep under. Likewise, the wifi was very very weak - not a deal breaker, but a definite inconvenience. And lastly, one day we came home to find one of our bags wet from what seemed like a poorly navigated mopping. Some clothes inside were also wet, and while it dried overnight, it left many questions as to the cause. The price was great, the staff were great, the room fine, but a few minor irritations. With some minor improvements, the Prohm Roth could excel, and I hope it does.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the cooking class, which blasted music every morning at 7am. I can't fault...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuggsyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

great family. very helpful. very secure. super location just around the corner from the nightlife but tucked away in a quiet location beside the temple.

the beds are big. the tv is basic. bathrooms are basic. it is a budget guesthouse, so don't come expecting the 4 seasons, but for the price and the service, it's an excellent choice.

for great tour prices, their in-house tour guide Sineoun (with the Purple tuk-tuk and shirt) is an amazing dedicated driver who can take you pretty much anywhere. i really recommend a tuk tuk over a taxi, especially when you go out to the further temples, you see, hear, and feel so much more!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoastvangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

We got taken here by a tuk tuk driver so weren't really sure what we were getting but soon realized we'd got a great deal, 9$ a night for the 2 of us included a nice breakfast and we were 2 minute walk from the main street with all the bars and restaurants, the lady that runs it with her brothers is really nice and helpful too, would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is ran by the most obliging friendly and helpful people ever! Great location seconds from the main pub street but still in a very quiet location. The guys booked and dropped us off for dinner and performances.

One downside was our room was a kittle musty - maybe this was down to it being a fan room not ac however the cheap prices here, location and service offered far outweigh this.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a really nice budget guesthouse less than 2 minutes walk from the start of pub street and the surrounding bars and restaurant.

Located just off the main drag there is no noise in the evening which lends itself to a decent sleep!! The team here are really friendly and welcoming, offering great advise on trips and travel for the rest of your journey.

We would wholeheartedly recommend this place.

James and Em

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank With A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 373 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0 mi away
Garden Village Guesthouse
Garden Village Guesthouse
#44 of 515 in Siem Reap
731 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 373 in Siem Reap
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 373 in Siem Reap
5,393 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 373 in Siem Reap
3,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prohm Roth Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prohm Roth Guesthouse

Address: #251 Pub Street Extension, Old Market Area | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 0063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $9 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prohm Roth Guesthouse & Tours gives you the real "Local Flavor" that you craved for! It has large & clean rooms with double/twin/triple/quad all with private en-suite, hot shower, fan, air-con & windows. It offers a very distinctive & dedicated guest services by Meang and his brothers & cousins! They honor every guests, respect their privacy and honesty is their prime policy. It's the taste of a local family, good quality-run guesthouse located on Pub Street, Old Market Area, 50 meters from scenic Siem Reap river, in Siem Reap City! Very peaceful, safe & great sleep at night is strongly guaranteed. Please contact us for accommodation and tours! We have a good, responsible & reliable team of drivers and guides for your tours need! Great appreciation to those who had stayed with us in the past years and those who are on their way! "Patronize local business helps local economy" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prohm Roth Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prohm Roth Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing