We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small but nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MotherHome Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MotherHome Guesthouse
Ranked #57 of 500 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“small but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice service. Our tuk-tuk driver can speak Chinese and English well and had being very patient. however no bike for renting. We tried massage there, cheap and professional. The there is a postbox in the guesthouse. The room is clean and comfortable,except for the plugs sometimes mot work well. Free bottled water and nice breakfast. The little canteen provide delicate western and Khmer food.
Water pumps should be upgraded. We had two cold shower in the first day. Also the electricity stopped suddenly twice during our 7-day-stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YiFang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    143
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
306
79
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room quality and staff service are exceptional. I stored my bags after checkout because I had a late flight. When I came back for my bags, I was offered a shower. On a slightly less positive note, your tours will be less expensive if you negotiate directly with a tuktuk driver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frannk982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Just make sure you book your room before your trip.

We arrived without a booking and got to stay at a lousy one next door for the night.

Fortunately we were able to stay at MotherHome for the subsequent 3 nights.

The reception is extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful welcome surprise - Cold hand towel on our arrival, as it was a hot day.

The service desk got for us a very good tuk-tuk driver and book the Apsara show for us too. Good breakfast. Food available in western and Chinese versions with fruits and beverage to top it all.

Very sincere, cheerful and warm. Really like home.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pm3angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Motherhome Guesthouse was a great choice. Easy to get to, but still a little distance to the busyness. Good breakfast and kind staff. Massage from their spa was the best I had on my travels. My only complaint- I expected there to be a pool there, but it turned out to be at their other property 1km away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faunista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the services they provided. From airport pick up, welcoming drinks, rooms, tour services and food. It is affordable and value for money. We opted for a tuktuk with driver, Boon San, and he is a very patient and friendly staff. MotherHome provides basic facilities and services but I can rate them as 5-Star. Look no further when you go to Siem Reap and book this lovely hotel in advance to avoid disappointment!

Room Tip: We got a a high floor room with pool view. and we love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I will take time to recommend this guest house while in Siem Reap. I felt so comfortable during my stay, the price is reasonable, the hotel staff are so warm and friendly and their in-house food is excellent and talk about cleanliness - it's spic and span! As I have said, it's as close to a mother's home care while outside of your country.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have never been to such a good guesthouse before,even a little better than some of the 5-stars hotel for its price.To compare Motherhome Guesthouse with some of other guesthouses,I think Motherhome is more friendly,and the service attitude is much better.I really can find it warm to stay there,such like my home.In a word,Motherhome Guesthouse is your better choice in Cambodia all the time!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZHU G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#164 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.7 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#16 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#30 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
#70 of 500 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
En Hostel
En Hostel
#347 of 500 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Guesthouse

Property: MotherHome Guesthouse
Address: Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 500 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Guesthouse is a modern luxury guest house which has high quality standard service with the unique Khmer hospitality you expect and deserve. Our fully modernized property which just opened on January 2009 comes with all the usual amenities as well as unlimited water/coffee/tea, free bikes, free internet, free pickup, and free breakfast. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Night Market and by bike, it is less than 5 minutes. Of course, tuk tuks are always an option as well. Run by Khmer family, it is a friendly place with a warm, cozy atmosphere and it will provide you with a memorable experience of Khmer hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your MotherHome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing