We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MotherHome Guesthouse
Ranked #72 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The guesthouse is not new but kept very clean. I did not have any mosquito or insect issues except in the dining area since it's outdoors. It's 15mins walk to pub street or hire a tuktuk..

What's really awesome is the very reasonable rates and the attentive staff. The staff are friendly and ready to help. The restaurant food is good and reasonably priced. Free hot breakfast everyday.

Free airport pickup if you hire the tuktuk for 3 days, otherwise it's $3 but still very reasonable. One of the review mentioned the tuktuk to town is free... It wasn't for me, I paid another $2-3 one way. Again, still reasonable but would be good if services and freebies are consistent...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 818 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family used to stay in the MotherHome Inn once, but this time it was full there, so I booked a room in the Guesthouse. Although there is no swimming pool there and no elevator either, the service and the restaurant are really the same as the MotherHome Inn. It is clean and the service is also super. We cannot understand how they can make it with such a low room rate. The hotel is well organized and the service is really high standard. In fact, they take more care and are at least much better than some of the 4-star hotels we stayed in the neighboring countries. The receptionists speak good English and Chinese. There is small supermarket in the vicinity and a big one around the corner of the traffic light near the bank.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sodesnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week
Excellent couldn't fault ut picked up free of charge from bus station
Welcomed by a very happy member if staff
Taken to hotel
A warm welcome received with a fresh cool glass if fruit juice and a glass of water
Immediately
Felt comfortable
Free tuk tuk if you wanted to go in to Town
I won't go on seeing and trying is The only way to experience this wonderfully managed residence
Will i return
Yes without any doubt
Taken to airport on departure
10 out of 10

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisblackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Extremely high value of money hotel. I believe I couldn't get it again in other corner of this world.

With low price the facilities seem decent and almost include the stuff you require like breakfast, free wifi, mini bar, hair dyer etc. Location not so bad. In a silent side just 2km from Pub Street. Walked to visit Pub street for all 3 night stay.

Everything seems no complain except water volume was a little bit too small.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in room 425, with 3 super single beds which makes the room slightly cramped but it was not a problem. The room is cleaned up everyday, towels replaced daily and they even folded my pyjamas that i left on the bed every morning. Most impressed with the staff, who are friendly and helpful especially those at the reception. Tuk-tuk is readily available if you want to go out, pay $1 to Pub Street and buffet breakfast was good. I am happy that I have made a right choice to stay with MotherHome Guesthouse during our Sieam Reap trip.

Room Tip: If you dont like to climb the stairs, avoid the 4th floor because no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimiesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the end of the day we left (even after checking out) we loved our experience of Mothers Home. The hotel room was clean and tastefully decorated with comfortable beds and a safe. The breakfast buffet (included in the price) was delicious, as was every meal we had there.

The best thing about the hotel, however, was the service. We were really treated amazingly by all the staff - whether organising trips, free rides into the centre of town or having a massage. Most of them speak great English and/or Chinese (my girlfriend is Chinese so this was very helpful!)

It was really hard to leave this guesthouse and we didn't find another one that even came close for the rest of our trip in Cambodia.

If you're going to Siem Reap this (or the Mother Home Inn) is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent rooms and service. Decent wifi in room. Free bicycles for use to explore town. Very friendly assigned tuk tuk drivers working for the guesthouse too.

Location is about 15-20 mins walk away from the main Pub street/Market area. But has a mini supermart(gueshouse) at the entrance of the street.

Staff are helpful. In house massage has nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brusselni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,283 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,587 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Guesthouse

Address: Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: $20 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Guesthouse is a modern luxury guest house which has high quality standard service with the unique Khmer hospitality you expect and deserve. Our fully modernized property which just opened on January 2009 comes with all the usual amenities as well as unlimited water/coffee/tea, free bikes, free internet, free pickup, and free breakfast. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Night Market and by bike, it is less than 5 minutes. Of course, tuk tuks are always an option as well. Run by Khmer family, it is a friendly place with a warm, cozy atmosphere and it will provide you with a memorable experience of Khmer hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your MotherHome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing