We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best guesthouse on our trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MotherHome Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MotherHome Guesthouse
Ranked #51 of 490 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Best guesthouse on our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

It wasn't actually planned that we would stay at the Motherhome guesthouse, but we're very happy we did, because it was the best guesthouse ever. Very nice and helpfull staff, a great breakfast buffet, nice and clean rooms, all that in a nice little street with other guesthouses.
It's also possible to get a massage, which was very nica and not expensive (8usd for 1 hour).
They also helped us book our busticket t Phnom Phen and our excursion to Angkor.
We all wanted to stay in Siem Reap more time because of this great guesthouse

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieP1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    143
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
306
79
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were not disappointed with this guesthouse. It was the best guesthouse we stayed in throughout our 2 month trip: welcoming, clean, good breakfast (we got the noodle soup each morning), and always friendly and helpful staff. We would recommend it very strongly. One thing that is important to note is its distance from the main eating and shopping area of the city... It is a 15 minute walk or a short tuk tuk ride so if you prefer to be right in town it might not be for you, although many of the guesthouses are in this area.

tip: get the staff to get a tuk tuk for you as they get fair prices (what they got was usually half of what we could get on our own!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BstompR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The room is clean and the GH can provide all kinds of service, like bus ticket booking, dinner booking and tour line recommendation. The staffs and min van driver robby are very friendly and helpful. But there is only one suggestion, the shower at night is cold. It's not comfortable. Anyway It's very valuable to live there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in this GH out of friend recommendation but never regret my stay. The staffs and drivers there are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice too, comparable to those restaurant along Pub Street. The extra bed provided not just a mattress but the staffs there helped to really set up an extra bed. The room is clean but the maybe we're staying on the third floor, the water flow from the shower is really slow and the air-con turned on and off a few times during day time, wasn't sure what happen. I especially like the cool towel they served after each trip back to the hotel. Although it's not situated exactly at the town area but tuk tuk are available most of the time and the drive to Pub Street is just 10-15mins away. Will definitely stay here again if I visit Siem Reap in the future, worth the money paid and the internet connection is quite ok.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mich_Syee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The minute you enter the doors the staff are very welcoming and friendly. We found their English to be ok and they helped you each time you needed anything. Breakfast each morning was really yum. The restaurant for lunch and dinner was ok nothing special. The rooms were basic and clean. Perfect for us as we spent almost all day exporing temples. The location was away from the main part of town, about a 15 min walk. We got a tuk tuk each time costing $1 or $2 each way. There was always a tuk tuk out the front willing to take you. The guesthouse is very quiet so you get a good night sleep. If you have an early morning at the temples for sunrise they will pack you a picnic breakfast to take with you - a lovely touch!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I can not say enough nice things about this place. Every time you come through the door, a damp chilled hand towel in produced for you, lovely. Staff as just about every where in Cambodia friendly and helpful. I had a room with plenty of space and a nice shower room. Good selection at breakfast, eggs cooked fresh. I arranged for a Tuk Tuk driver (Cheng) for 3 days through the Motherhome and could not have been happier with my driver/guide. Nice bar down stairs, its on a side road, off a side road so its quiet, but you can walk to Bar Street in less than 15 mins.
Every thing was first class, from being met at arrival by my Tuk Tuk driver to arranging onward travel, if I go back to Siem Reap this is where I'm staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

i spent almost one week there. good foods and service. so warm and be safe. best service for driver of Tuktuk. i love it. i will come back for next trip.i would like to accomend friends to live there. also there are best massages and oil massage. so comfortable and good price.

Room Tip: good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#162 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#16 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#9 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
#27 of 490 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
Golden TaKeo Guesthouse
#72 of 490 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.0 mi away
En Hostel
En Hostel
#344 of 490 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Guesthouse

Property: MotherHome Guesthouse
Address: Wat Bo Street | Wat Bo Village, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 490 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MotherHome Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Guesthouse is a modern luxury guest house which has high quality standard service with the unique Khmer hospitality you expect and deserve. Our fully modernized property which just opened on January 2009 comes with all the usual amenities as well as unlimited water/coffee/tea, free bikes, free internet, free pickup, and free breakfast. It is only a 10 minute walk to the Night Market and by bike, it is less than 5 minutes. Of course, tuk tuks are always an option as well. Run by Khmer family, it is a friendly place with a warm, cozy atmosphere and it will provide you with a memorable experience of Khmer hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your MotherHome Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motherhome Guesthouse Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing