We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #29 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sojourn for 4 nights at the start of a vacation around Southeast Asia. It was so great that all the other places we stayed failed in comparison. The room was great: clean, cold, roomy. The hotel staff could not have been any more friendly or helpful. The food from the restaurant was wonderful. The set up of the hotel with the pool bar allowed us to meet some really nice fellow travelers from all over the world.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 876 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here for 3 night, leaving today, we can not fault the place. The service is impeccable, the villas nice and clean, comfortable beds and it is located away from Siem Riep centre. The owners are extremely passionate about helping the surrounding village make better lives for themselves and improve their environment. We went for a walk in the village every morning before breakfast and was welcomed by this little community. We booked the weekend package plus an extra night. Included in the weekend package is a guided tour of the temples and our guide and driver provided, were outstanding. The food in the restaurant is also very good and not expensive. If you are after a relaxing, laid back experience you can not go wrong with Sojourn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in Sojourn Boutique Villas many months ago, but I feel that I should finally write a review! We really enjoyed our stay here, the room was excellent - peaceful, cold, clean, and spacious. We also enjoyed the pool and the pretty hotel grounds. We had our breakfasts and dinners in the hotel and they were delicious. The hotel is located in a village out of the city centre, so it is quiet and touring the city is not a problem at all as the hotel arranges transport for you. All the staff are very helpful, hardworking and friendly. We were greeted with cold drinks and snacks upon arrival. The only small issue was that we had arranged airport transfer prior to our arrival but the representative did not turn up on time - but this was resolved after a quick call to the hotel. I would like to return to this hotel soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flowerpages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My friend and I stayed for 3 days at Sojourn Boutique Villas - and it is everything a boutique hotel should be. Great rooms with individual character (we had one of the Apsara villas) and small, meaning that the staff know you by name. Everyone is extremely well trained and exceptionally friendly and courteous without being intrusive. The pool area is great to relax, there is a spa run by ladies from the local village who have been trained, and the rooms have everything you could want - from an iron to a free minibar which is restocked daily to a nice sitting area. The hotel is located outside of the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap (about 4km and $4 by tuk tuk, or free if you use the hotel's own one), so if you plan on partying all night this might not be the place for you. If, however, you want peace and quiet in a beautiful and relaxing environment, I cannot recommend Sojourn Boutique Villas enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTravellerKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had wonderful 3 nights here. The Sojourn is located in a village near Siem Reap and Angkor. You need to take either a car or a vela to get to any attraction. But this is no problem the front desc arranges that for you.
The villas are very spacious, the bathrooms large but very dark. The pool is wonderful and the drinks they serve at the bar by - in - the pool are excellent.
We had dinner here once with great pleasure. The breakfast is very nice and the staff friendly.
The prices are fine, don't expect a 5star hotel. This is a small boutique hotel. They try to support the neighborhood.
We would come back anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nota1timetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for about 5 days and loved our experience. The rooms are very spacious with a large bathroom and an outdoor shower facility behind the room. The interior decor of the rooms gives a nice traditional and classy feel.

The staff was very helpful during our entire stay. They helped us book our tours and ended up using the same driver everyday who was very helpful as well. We booked a private a dinner one of the days and totally loved the experience. They took us to a small place nearby which was beside a small pond and the food was really good.

The food in the restaurant is quite good, however the spread is slightly limited (esp. given we are vegetarians).

The hotel is slightly away from the city centre (about 15 min drive), but that helps make this place very serene and peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maithreyi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed very much our stay and would recommend with no hesitation. The place is a bit remote and requires a driver. The price of the package is a bit high but you pay for what you get (the lunch pack could be though improved). The rest of the package ie driver, the bkfst, tour guide..was very good.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Imane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 365 in Siem Reap
603 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#17 of 365 in Siem Reap
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.5 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 365 in Siem Reap
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $72 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing