We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #29 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed here at the end of April. We were a family group including my 92 year old mother. The staff couldn't have been kinder or more helpful in making sure we had everything we needed; without exception they came across as well trained and considerate. We stayed in 3 Apsara villas, each of which was spacious and comfortable, with useful extras like an iron and ironing board. Huge bath and shower area and free use of anything in minibar. Everything was spotlessly clean, including the lovely pool. Very good food - the only difficulty was the number of choices.

It was a pleasure to come back to Sojourn after a hot day's sightseeing. We also appreciated the arrangements for drivers and guides and the free airport pickup. We felt being a little way out of town was a plus because it was relatively quiet and relaxed. This was at the upper end of our budget but we felt it was worth it because everything was so well done with a friendly and personal touch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scarletgleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Sojourn Boutique Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 870 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

There is excellent 5* service, and there is "going out of their way service" and Sorjourn staff really took care of us in this regard. They lovingly arranged every thing I asked for including a cot and converting the sofa to a day bed for my 6 year old. They also arranged a replacement room for our late check out so we can shower before our 8pm flight after a long sweaty day. They even arranged 'packed' breakfast for our early AM temple trips. Always greeted us with warmth and all my kids allergic dietary needs were no troubles. Location wise is slightly outside of town but non issue with cheap and fast 10min tuk tuk rides and you benefit from seeing a bit of rural Siem Reap. Made to order breakfast and free mini bar was a god send! The spa was also great - wife and daughter loved it. Overall - we just loved our stay which was mostly down to the staff's ever warm and welcoming. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Choose the villa! and consider outside shower - i think those were built at later stage so a touch b...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boy_lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a great stay at Sojourn and the villas and service are excellent value. The villas are simple but clean and nice and surround a very nice small pool. With only 11 rooms and lots of staff the service is top notch. Sojourn has a great spa as well, with bargain prices. We did a package with car/driver/guide and highly recommend doing this as Sojourn is a bit outside SR. Lots of little things were included in the package, including mini bar items.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, its very clean with spacious rooms and a beautiful pool.
The food was very tasty and well prepared, we ate there both nights. The staff were all very helpful, chatty and attentive.
The hotel organised our trips to Angkor complex, we had an air-conditioned car,driven by Mr Hau and a guide, Lim, who was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English, If you are going in peak season its worth contacting the hotel in advance if you want this service.
The only drawback with this hotel is the location, it is about 10 mins in car from the centre of Siem Reap.
Overall a lovely hotel to stay in and relax after a day at the temples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josepina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here in April 2014. Fantastic service, great food and fantastic spa services. Room was spacious and we loved the big bath and outdoor shower. Food and drink was really good and reasonably priced and we especially loved the spa/massage service. My wife had a scrub/wrap while I was next to her having a Khmer massage for 90 minutes. Not for the faint hearted as it is a very deep massage but really worthwhile, I felt so much better afterwards. Great pool with swim-up bar and yummy cocktails. Hire a driver or catch a tuk-tuk to take you the short distance to Siem Reap or Angkor Wat. Australian owners have done a great job with this place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at the Sojourn Boutique Villas in mid March 2014. This place was just wonderful. The landscaping is amazing and the little villas are arranged to maximize your privacy. We felt like we were secluded - even though we had villas on both sides of us.

The room was spotlessly clean and had all of the amenities that you would need. Just a pleasure.

We ate several meals at the hotel and it was such an enjoyable experience. All of the servers take English lessons as part of their employment - and they are so anxious to be able to practice their skills with guests. It was heart warming to say the least.

While we were there, we had hired a driver for three days to take us around Siem Reap and the various temple locations. He was always punctual and knew his way around, giving us advice on the best entrance, exits points of the various temples. He also recommended a couple of excellent locations for lunch each day. I am sorry that I can't remember his name - but he works directly for the hotel.

This stay was just a joy all around. Thanks to them for providing such good service and such a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creichert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Loved staying at this intimate, beautiful resort. The staff and the owner were all very friendly. So many lovely conversations with them and, wow, all the smiles! Food menu was fairly extensive and extremely delicious, with service by the pool, in your room, or at the open-air restaurant. The massages are AMAZING — some of the best I've had! It's more relaxing to stay in this village a bit outside of the town rather than directly in the hustle and bustle of it all. It's easy for the front desk to arrange a Tuk Tuk on the spot to take you into town (about 10 mins away) and well worth the scenic village ride. My husband and I also arranged for a two day temple tour with the hotel, which was great. We saw all the main highlights, starting around 7 am and arriving back at the hotel pool by 2 to cool off and get drinks. The tour can be as custom as you'd like and you can order a picnic lunch (I advise this over some of the local food options surrounding the temples, especially when it's hot and food is sitting out for long periods of time with little refrigeration). We booked one of the villas. It was very clean and spacious and we enjoyed sitting out on our porch. Nice turn down service. Overall, just wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
362 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $59 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing