We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #32 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in a Temple Villa over the Chinese New Year. Service here was very good. Room was nice with a huge bathroom. Didn't use the private outdoor shower though. Breakfast was simple but very fresh. Especially liked the freshly baked loaf of bread. The Spa was great for the Khmer Massage; we enjoyed it twice.
Finally a special note of thanks to Chhoub (hope I spelt his name correct). He was our driver during our length of stay. Highly knowledgeable (helped to plan our itinerary) & dedicated (always looking out for us in the crowd; ensuring our safety). Great guy!
Overall a relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisqey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 890 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

This small collection of separate cottages (villas) is a 15 minute car ride from town. We bought a package and so had a driver and air conditioned car at our disposal. However, this limits your flexibility if you just want to spend some time in town or if there are other members of your group who wish to do different things. Also, you could be anywhere in the world....nothing Cambodian about the place other than the staff. And, there was nothing gourmet about the lunches provided as part of the package. The included breakfasts were nice, but lacked the great selection of tropical fruits we had experienced elsewhere and none were provided in the room. Only saw a banana when I asked for one after a long walk in the immediate area. I wanted to see what was on the "other side of the wall". This is a great place for an escape vacation or honeymoon especially if you are from this part of the world. We are not and so wanted to see as much of Siem Reap, the ruins, and culture as possible. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The driver and guide we had were very good. Our driver Chea Sothea was a careful and excellent driver and offered information when asked. I would recommend him for those needing a driver. Our room was nice, included an outside shower, and lovely fresh flowers every night, but watch the ends of the bed frames or you will go home with a souvenir on your knee or leg! We found the "good works" information included in the notebook, bulletin board, in-town tour office, and stone tablets in the adjoining village a bit much. But, yes, I would recommend Sojourn. And, of course, the main reason to be in the area is Angkor Wat and the other ruins and they are SPECTACULAR!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoAmertransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Like all the other reviews here, we were overwhelmed by the attention to detail and the exceptional service provided by every member of staff. Almost all the five star hotels I have stayed in on other continents should send their staff here to learn about genuine and sincere care for their clients. As well, the grounds are fantastic and the food was absolutely outstanding. We purchased the three day package tour and every detail was planned and implemented in a way that made our stay. A pleasure and odour trip a treasured memory. I have only one complaint, the best is firm beyond my experience. I lost several hours of sleep to this discomfort. Sadly it could easily b solved with a memory foam mattress topper or some similar aid. Thus, if you love a really firm bed, I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. However, if a hard mattress is likely to disturb your sleep, I would look elsewhere(sadly).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently stayed three nights at Sojourn while visiting Angkor Wat and the temples near Siem Reap. it's a fantastic place to stay. As other reviewers have noted, it feels as though it's remote (though its only 10-15 mins by car or tuk tuk from the center of Siem Reap). We found being removed from the bustle of Siem Reap to be a big advantage. After long hot days at the temples (which are amazing and defy description), returning to the beautiful pool and landscaped gardens at Sojourn was the perfect respite. Everything about the place shows a real commitment to "guest first" service and attention to detail, and the Cambodian staff are uniformly wonderful. You are always greated by a smile, and they all remember your name. And definitely have dinner there at least one night. The food is fabulous. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fllglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent four wonderful nights at the Villa Sojourn and it was definitely our best hotel in Cambodia. The staff paid very attention in every detail and is extremely friendly and helpful. We always looked forward to coming back to the Hotel after the Temple Tour to enjoy the nice Pool and the Happy Hour at the Pool Bar. Who have a enough time should definitely try the Destination Dining. Wonderful location, nice food and a perfect personal service. There are also cooking classes available. Please book in advance. We were too late and could not get any place in the class.Fazit: Always again and definitely high recommended. Great rooms, very clean and good size. The Breakfastbuffet is due to the number of the rooms not so big but with the a la carte alternativ they found a great solution. Every morning something new and really delicious. To the Center of Siem Reap is just max. 10 minutes and you will get a Tuk Tuk always at the reception. The SPA was an experience as well.Great Treatment with an amazing service.
In case we are coming back to Siem we are are definitley coming back to Sojourn.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

All previous reviewers have said it all. Absolutely nothing negative to say about Sojourn.

Large rooms with every amenity / staff efficient & friendly / tours, drivers & guides excellent (a special thank you to our guide Arun) / beautiful pool area with plenty of beds and swim up bar / tranquil atmosphere / spotlessly clean throughout / easy access to temples and town if necessary. We chose to eat at Sojourn for our 7 night stay as we felt the food quality, choice & prices could not be bettered. The Spa, employing local girls, provides an experience on a par with top class hotels at a much lower price. LIked the idea that Sojourn is trying to help the local community in a practical way.

We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst here and when we were enjoying 'Destination Dining' the staff decorated our room and verandah with flowers & tea lights so it looked magical on our return.

Sojourn really set the standard for our Cambodia trip.

One last point could I please ask any noisy boisterous group or family NOT to stay here as you will spoil the peace & tranquility for other guest.

Room Tip: Villas are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Sojourn was by far the best place I have ever stayed! The staff were great and so very friendly! The food was fabulous and inexpensive. The room and grounds were beautiful. Lots of small details really put our stay over the top. They turndown service with chocolates and a candle is a nice treat after a long day exploring the temples, and the staff are wonderful about remembering names and just getting to know you. I highly recommend the Angkor Discovery Tour and Day in the Life tour as both were fabulous and gave really unique perspectives to the history and culture of Cambodia. Also, the Day in the Life tour really lets you see the charity work that the hotel has done for the neighboring villages!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#6 of 376 in Siem Reap
637 reviews
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#21 of 376 in Siem Reap
426 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 376 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
4.1 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#23 of 376 in Siem Reap
222 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $72 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing