We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service but one tiny glitch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Ranked #27 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fabulous service but one tiny glitch”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Like all the other reviews here, we were overwhelmed by the attention to detail and the exceptional service provided by every member of staff. Almost all the five star hotels I have stayed in on other continents should send their staff here to learn about genuine and sincere care for their clients. As well, the grounds are fantastic and the food was absolutely outstanding. We purchased the three day package tour and every detail was planned and implemented in a way that made our stay. A pleasure and odour trip a treasured memory. I have only one complaint, the best is firm beyond my experience. I lost several hours of sleep to this discomfort. Sadly it could easily b solved with a memory foam mattress topper or some similar aid. Thus, if you love a really firm bed, I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. However, if a hard mattress is likely to disturb your sleep, I would look elsewhere(sadly).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    79
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
188
464
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We recently stayed three nights at Sojourn while visiting Angkor Wat and the temples near Siem Reap. it's a fantastic place to stay. As other reviewers have noted, it feels as though it's remote (though its only 10-15 mins by car or tuk tuk from the center of Siem Reap). We found being removed from the bustle of Siem Reap to be a big advantage. After long hot days at the temples (which are amazing and defy description), returning to the beautiful pool and landscaped gardens at Sojourn was the perfect respite. Everything about the place shows a real commitment to "guest first" service and attention to detail, and the Cambodian staff are uniformly wonderful. You are always greated by a smile, and they all remember your name. And definitely have dinner there at least one night. The food is fabulous. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fllglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We spent four wonderful nights at the Villa Sojourn and it was definitely our best hotel in Cambodia. The staff paid very attention in every detail and is extremely friendly and helpful. We always looked forward to coming back to the Hotel after the Temple Tour to enjoy the nice Pool and the Happy Hour at the Pool Bar. Who have a enough time should definitely try the Destination Dining. Wonderful location, nice food and a perfect personal service. There are also cooking classes available. Please book in advance. We were too late and could not get any place in the class.Fazit: Always again and definitely high recommended. Great rooms, very clean and good size. The Breakfastbuffet is due to the number of the rooms not so big but with the a la carte alternativ they found a great solution. Every morning something new and really delicious. To the Center of Siem Reap is just max. 10 minutes and you will get a Tuk Tuk always at the reception. The SPA was an experience as well.Great Treatment with an amazing service.
In case we are coming back to Siem we are are definitley coming back to Sojourn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

All previous reviewers have said it all. Absolutely nothing negative to say about Sojourn.

Large rooms with every amenity / staff efficient & friendly / tours, drivers & guides excellent (a special thank you to our guide Arun) / beautiful pool area with plenty of beds and swim up bar / tranquil atmosphere / spotlessly clean throughout / easy access to temples and town if necessary. We chose to eat at Sojourn for our 7 night stay as we felt the food quality, choice & prices could not be bettered. The Spa, employing local girls, provides an experience on a par with top class hotels at a much lower price. LIked the idea that Sojourn is trying to help the local community in a practical way.

We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst here and when we were enjoying 'Destination Dining' the staff decorated our room and verandah with flowers & tea lights so it looked magical on our return.

Sojourn really set the standard for our Cambodia trip.

One last point could I please ask any noisy boisterous group or family NOT to stay here as you will spoil the peace & tranquility for other guest.

Room Tip: Villas are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aporo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haenam, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Sojourn was by far the best place I have ever stayed! The staff were great and so very friendly! The food was fabulous and inexpensive. The room and grounds were beautiful. Lots of small details really put our stay over the top. They turndown service with chocolates and a candle is a nice treat after a long day exploring the temples, and the staff are wonderful about remembering names and just getting to know you. I highly recommend the Angkor Discovery Tour and Day in the Life tour as both were fabulous and gave really unique perspectives to the history and culture of Cambodia. Also, the Day in the Life tour really lets you see the charity work that the hotel has done for the neighboring villages!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in a villa for 3 nights and it was absolutely lovely! The facilities are attractive, spotless, well maintained and comfortable. The greatest asset was the staff who are so accommodating, friendly and delightful. We loved the location away from the traffic and enjoyed the water buffaloes down the way. It was an easy, inexpensive Tuktuk ride to the downtown. We especially liked the support for the community and programs to enhance the lives of the residents.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFSF519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed there for 7 nights. 3 in a room and 4 in a villa. While both were great, I would recommend to splurge for the villa, especially if you are a light sleeper. The rooms are above the restaurant, reception area and it will be noisy in the morning. I had booked the driver/guide package and also took another one of their small group tours and the cooking class. Everything was great! The staff was attentive, the food at the restaurant incredible, the pool area and garden well maintained and the spa was heaven! It was truely the perfect place to relax between all the activities and temple visiting.

Room Tip: Splurge on a villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathalieSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.7 mi away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#9 of 357 in Siem Reap
568 reviews
2.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,322 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#22 of 357 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
2.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Property: Sojourn Boutique Villas
Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#9 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing