We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Thunborey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thunborey Hotel
Ranked #261 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay at this budget hotel in Siem Reap. Located 5 minutes away from the Pub Street area and convenient to everything. The staff were so friendly and helpful with planning our sunset and sunrise tuk-tuk to the temples. There was working wifi, good breakfast, free airport pickup service and fast laundry. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to SIem Reap.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seihator, Owner at Thunborey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Thunborey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

I chose this hotel off a web page and thought it would be an absolute dive but when we got there we couldnt believe that we stopped at the right hotel! $12 USD a night! for the same thing you would pay $120 a night in Australia. Staff friendly, rooms perfectly clean, totally non smoking, and staff very friendly. Just be careful if you catch the bus up from Phnom Penh as when you arrive there will be many drivers there ready to pressure you and rip you off pretending to offer free rides etc when they are only there to try and get you to sign up for a temple tour. Besides that, the hotel is in a near perfect spot , $1 a trip into town on the tuk tuk or if you are keen you could walk.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriotsMorgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seihator, Owner at Thunborey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

This hotel is located very close to Old Market, has extremely helpful staff and the rooms are spacious & very clean. Bed sheets are divine to sleep in! Rooms have good staroag, fridge & A/C. Bathroom with separate shower, toilet & basin, Free breakfast. Highly recommend inspection.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SMW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seihator, Owner at Thunborey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

I enjoyed my stay in Thunborey Hotel for many reasons. The value is great. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The food is good. And it is a 2 minute walk to "Pub Street", but you are far enough away where you dont hear the noise.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seihator, Owner at Thunborey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Really nice hotel near Pub Street. We had a large room with two oversize beds. It was clean and had a nice large bathroom. Laundry service was excellent and came back in 3 hours pressed and folded neatly. Our only problem was that one of us was eaten alive by bed bugs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peakwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seihator, Owner at Thunborey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Attractive, clean and large rooms, nice hotel decor, Ethernet in rooms and wifi at check-in desk. Location is very good as a couple blocks from main restaurant area which means close but somewhat quieter. Services they schedule are good and very well priced.

For the price I don't think you can beat this hotel at $14 a night.
Internet was out for a couple of days so we thought about changing hotels and most places were more expensive and not as nice and the cheapest option that matched its quality would have been $35 a night.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ticonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seihator, Owner at Thunborey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

The hotel is decent and clean. Pleasant experience with hotel staff, very helpful and friendly. They even offered to pack our breakfast for us as we had to leave the hotel at 5am to catch the sunrise at Angkor Wat.

Great tuk tuk driver who took us to the temples. Friendly and speak good English. Request for him: Mr Somneang.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jac_tp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seihator, Owner at Thunborey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,273 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunborey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunborey Hotel

Address: Psakrom Steet | Viheachen Village, Svaydangkum Commune, Siem Reap +855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: $18 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thunborey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique hotel in Siem Reap, the city of Angkor Wat, one of seven wonders in the world is standing in the middle of the city. Our main building has ceiling, slender columns and built in Khmer wood art decoration. Enjoy the facilities and Cambodian traditional hospitality at Thunborey Hotel. Located in the Old Market area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Thunborey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing