We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ta Prohm Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seda Villa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Amazing Residence(Svay Dangkum)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BayStone Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveler rating
960
204
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
204
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden bananadeluxe villaoutdoor bathtubstone tubpub streettuk tukquiet alleyacross the riverthe salt water poolfree foot massageold marketfive minute walkan oasisrain showerangkor watnight marketprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

definitely among the list of my favorite boutique design hotel. Comfy beds, great bathroom! A nice selection of local and western food. The staff is nice and friendly and extremely helpful too. I realised my phone was left at the hotel when at the airport waiting to fly out. The staff quickly found a taxi driver to deliver it to the airport.

Make sure you confuse this for the golden banana b&b - which is not part of the Golden Banana resorts by rambutan.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeiLuo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a better base at Siem Reap. Lovely staff, friendly bartender. Daily adventures handled smoothly and with good suggestions thrown in to help.

I realized after a stay at a not-so-well-run, uptight, snooty small hotel rececntly that I base what a good, small, personable, valuable, experience-based, friendly but not intrusive, hotel should be, on this hotel.

Simply fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over new year. It was great being in a gay owned / managed place and while the customers were gay and straight it had a good vibe. Staff were attentive, helpful and pleasant. After my partner was ill for a couple of days they went out of their way to make some food she could eat. Room was lovely- outside bath slightly overlooked and bed v comfortable. It's hard to think of anything that could be improved- only minor thing was the pool was cold!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaKelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear MonicaKelly,

We very much appreciate to receive your positive feedback.
Also for us it was a pleasure to have both of you staying as our guests.
Regarding the special food request during the period your partner was not feeling well, this was no problem or effort at all, our chef is well trained and can cook or create almost any special request.
If necessary we just go to the market to buy it.
We hope your partner finally recovered well during the continuing of your trip?
About the 'cold' pool, indeed this time of the year ('winter') the pool doesn't heat like during the warmer season. This year we can say the cool mornings and warm afternoons are a bit exceptional and very different than previous years. Never the less this creates very pleasant temperatures; excellent to do some temple or other visits. On top of this a refreshing jump in the cool pool in the early morning or at the end of the day works very well to improve your blood circulation and prepare you for your next tour. :-)

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again next year!

With best regards,
Tommy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The staffs are great and always very helpful. The hotel is clean and is located in a nice quiet alley. The bathroom could use a little upgrade but overall it's a nicely decorated, charming hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

As long as your open minded this hotel has excellent service with a staff thats friendly and always have a smile . Rooms and the property are well maintained and would stay here again . If traveling with young children might look at other options as seems to have a large same partner clients base which was fine with us .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahoo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Wahoo 1000,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.
We are indeed an open minded gay/strait friendly resort that welcomes everyone.
The concept is to offer our guest a homey feeling away from home with a strong focus on a personal customers service.
We have regular visits of families with children, most of the times this works perfectly, as long as the children and parents also can respect the calm and serenity we like to guarantee to all our guests.
If you are looking for a more "family friendly" place with many other children to play with our resort might be not 100% suitable.
When you like the charm of a boutique resort where you can spend some nice quality time with your partner or family in a tranquil atmosphere; this is the perfect spot.

With warm regards,
Tommy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews