We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
$221
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
$47
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
965
204
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
204
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden bananadeluxe villaoutdoor bathtubstone tubpub streettuk tukquiet alleyacross the riverthe salt water poolfree foot massageold marketfive minute walkan oasisrain showerangkor watnight marketprivate balcony
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The staffs are great and always very helpful. The hotel is clean and is located in a nice quiet alley. The bathroom could use a little upgrade but overall it's a nicely decorated, charming hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blazyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

As long as your open minded this hotel has excellent service with a staff thats friendly and always have a smile . Rooms and the property are well maintained and would stay here again . If traveling with young children might look at other options as seems to have a large same partner clients base which was fine with us .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahoo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Wahoo 1000,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are very happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us.
We are indeed an open minded gay/strait friendly resort that welcomes everyone.
The concept is to offer our guest a homey feeling away from home with a strong focus on a personal customers service.
We have regular visits of families with children, most of the times this works perfectly, as long as the children and parents also can respect the calm and serenity we like to guarantee to all our guests.
If you are looking for a more "family friendly" place with many other children to play with our resort might be not 100% suitable.
When you like the charm of a boutique resort where you can spend some nice quality time with your partner or family in a tranquil atmosphere; this is the perfect spot.

With warm regards,
Tommy
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Location is excellent - easy from airport - to the Sites and 10 min walk to "Pub Street" the unofficial center of Siem Reap. Staff were always helpful and friendly and went out of their way to assist - the manager of the site was always on hand and helped over a period the (free) wifi link went down to get alternative connections and keep us on line. Cars / Tuk tuk's were arranged and all arrived as expected. Rooms are good but would suggest trendy or interesting rather than boutique in nature - but we just slept there.Out flight was cancelled out of Siem Reap and the resort not only allowed us to stay for the day and use its facilities but also provided a bathroom to shower and change before our 14 hour delayed flight left - excellent service yet again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from walk ways (pool area) if you want a bit more quiet time.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADTMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I spent 8 nights in the GB Resort, choosing a deluxe villa which was a good call I think as the private rooftop sunbeds were great after a morning temple-hopping. Room was nice, breakfast OK but the big plus here is the brilliant staff - everybody was so smiling and genuinely helpful - nothing too much trouble - eg we gave our list of chosen restaurants (from TA reviews) to the guy on reception and he booked them for us and gave us a note with days and times.

Go there - you won't be disappointed and much better than a big anonymous plastic hotel. .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_HirstUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Our five point review:

1. Staff is very helpful and polite. Addressed all our requests.

2. Breakfast is included and satisfies your basic needs though portions are not "American-sized".

3. Best part is proximity to downtown, within easy walking distance but far enough so the craziness of pub street isn't felt.

4. Clean and comfortable.

5. Would recommend!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews