We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveler rating
1,028
208
20
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
208
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden banana outdoor bathtub pub street tuk tuk across the river the salt water pool free foot massage old market five minute walk angkor wat rain shower an oasis night market ceiling fan after a long day a wonderful stay lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place to stay. Relaxing pool. Extremely close walking distance to most of the markets, bike rental places, and Buddhist temple. I think this resort was part of why I loved Cambodia so much. Very friendly staff and owner. They fog for mosquitos every day around noon but let you know so you can leave the pool area.

The breakfasts were pretty tasty and they make a mean croissant.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Naomi,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this great feedback.
We really appreciate this.
Just one small correction we would like to inform you about so there are no misunderstandings for other guests who stayed or are planing to stay with us.
We only mist every two weeks against mosquito's and other unpleasant insects, not every day because this is more than enough to guarantee a comfortable stay for all our guests with almost no "small animals" around.
Still we advice you to always (day & night) use a mosquito repellant, there are several shops in Siem Reap where you can find all types of natural based repellant.
We are looking forward to see you coming back.

With kind greetings,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe villa. Tommy and all the staff could not have done enough for us. We enquired about a pick up from the airport and the driver was great. We enquired about a guide, we spent two days around the temples with Mr. Yon Kheng. Highly recommended. The pool area is so relaxing. The food is excellent , sumptuous breakfast and huge delicious evening meals. The bar run by Sea is a welcome break from the madness of Pub Street. Within easy reach of all the major temples , Angkor Watt etc. I was so sad to leave here, I bought a tshirt to cheer me up the winter months ahead in the UK.

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Idlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is a fantastic property located just across the river from the old market. The service is simply outstanding and the suites are luxuriously appointed. The courtyard pool is a lovely place to unwind after a long day exploring the many sights Siem Reap has to offer. Restaurant food quality and service is very good. I met a bunch of guests who were repeat customers..... that says a lot in my book. I'll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianFlashPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A nice environment, good room size. Moderate service. 10 mins walk to night market. Was given a room on the ground despite asking to avoid it upon booking. Staff was nice to change it though. Breakfast was quite limited to the few choices on the menu. Overall stay was fine but at the same price there are many better choices around.

Room tip: 2nd or 3rd level would be better if climbing is not a problem.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pohr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our second stay at the GB Resort and it was as good or even better than our stay in April. We we're greeted by the most friendly & happy staff who go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. During our stay they helped us organise tours to the Temples, sights round the city, booked restaurants, pickup from the airport etc. The meals at the restaurant there are first class as well as the service. Our room was spacious and clean. GB is a short walk to the market and there is always a Tuk Tuk in the lane way to take you round Siem Reap. We can hardly wait to get back there to relax by the pool which surrounded by the fantastic garden.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews