We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called Star Bar”
Review of Rina's Khmer Kitchen - CLOSED

Rina's Khmer Kitchen
Price range: $2 - $5
Description: Whether you're looking for a lazy lunch and cocktail by our pool, morning coffee/tea and breakfast, or evening meal, we are sure we have something for you. Situated close to Wat Damnak, just 200 meters off the Old Market, our kitchen offers a full selection of local Khmer food, western favourites, great sandwiches, and a poolside environment. Open from 7am until 10:30pm, 7 days a week. We invite you to meet new friends at at Star Bar!
Restaurant details
Description: Whether you're looking for a lazy lunch and cocktail by our pool, morning coffee/tea and breakfast, or evening meal, we are sure we have something for you. Situated close to Wat Damnak, just 200 meters off the Old Market, our kitchen offers a full selection of local Khmer food, western favourites, great sandwiches, and a poolside environment. Open from 7am until 10:30pm, 7 days a week. We invite you to meet new friends at at Star Bar!
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Same menu and same great food as before but now called Star Bar. Tried the hungry man breakfast which is great and had a pizza tonight again veryvery good

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank RMM405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 209 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

It’s rare to find an established who can turn out a delicious fully western burger or Greek salad and also produce some of the finest Cambodian food in the ciry. You usually get one or the other. Not the case here. The new owners are fully
committed to good quality food, and it definitely shows. I ate most of my meals here for a better part of a week. If you don’t try the chicken curry served with a crusty perfect baguette... just go off yourself now.. because there is no point in living.
Amazing drinks as well! And really exceptional service!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Siem Reap for a week and came to eat here every night. The restaurant has recently been taken over by new owners from the US and they couldn't have been more helpful. The service in general was exceptional and the food was delicious. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jamesbQ4798QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Very nice staff that took over the place few days ago. The dishes are quite tasty and very unexpensive! You should definitely bring your swimsuit and wait with a book in the swimming pool! We will come back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank freeandwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Excellent hospitality and service! We all ordered different items from the menu, and ALL were more than happy with the food - Khmer to European! I had the Blue Cheese burger - delicious. Definitely going back!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveRK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rina's Khmer Kitchen also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing