We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”
Review of My Home Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Ranked #97 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Staff are amazing, so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was massive, clean and lovely. Free sweets on the counter, Internet table and breakfast included. Coffee & tea are offered for free too. Internet access including Wi-Fi is also for free. We were blown away by the hospitality, the staff helped us book tours and arrange everything for us, with very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    41
    25
    22
See reviews for
17
98
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste , Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

The best hostel in Cambodia ! Fantastic value for money, and the staff are so friendly and helpful - from free sweets in reception to always topping up your glass of water when you're using the computers, they really take care of you - and the rooms are spotless and well-equipped too. couldn't find anything to complain... Panharith, director said he gonna build a new Swimming Pool late this year, so it would be finished end of January 2011, so I would come back to enjoy it ! Surely recommended to all travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caromaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

As it was introduced itself in Lonely Planet guidebook, we have chosen MY HOME Villa as our place for our honeymoon holiday.... Wow !!! ...I was so surprised once step into the room, and my wife was crying to see the great bed & room covered by roses... moreover, sweet chocolate and great wine already set up there...
Amazing !! all those thing given away to us at complimentary, as special offer for our honeymoon...

Room is very clean, staff are so helpful, quiet place, you can have great sleep with peace of mind....I really want to have honeymoon again next year...he he he... Highly recommended !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radziendaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayong
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Wish we would have found My Home sooner. We had spent two nights in an average place a few minutes down the road when we came across an advert for My Home in a local magazine. It looked good so we went and checked it out and immediately decided to move there for our final night. The owner and his staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and homely. Breakfast was ok too and overall very good value for money. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartRayong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Was in Siem Reap last week. Recommended My Home by a friend and it didn't disappoint. Room is spacious with clean sheets and all the basic necessities. Attentive English-speaking staff and to top it all, a most pleasant host who is even willing to take me on mountain biking. What a great experience to end the trip at Angkor Wat in all its splendour. Make sure you prepare for this 30-km stride if you plan to do this..whew. Definitely great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesQuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Perfect hotel, excellent and helpful staff. Food was quite good. We were very happy when stayed in this hotel. Sure to come back

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosavnki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Everything was simply great. Internet, laundry, nice personnel, tidy rooms, bycycles. Maybe it should be noticed that it is on the street that has no blacktop. So if you are princess with high heels, this place is not for you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.8 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#121 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cashew Nut Guest House
The Cashew Nut Guest House
#50 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Balaha Hostel
Balaha Hostel
#186 of 262 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#8 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suorkear Inn
Suorkear Inn
#288 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Home Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Property: My Home Cambodia
Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 262 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY HOME, Tropical Garden Villa is a Khmer-run business, with 26 specious rooms that just newly equipped with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place to stay. With friendly English and French speaking staff, we commit to make your stay meaningful and memorable one.Located at just about 5 minutes from Siem Reap OLD MARKET, Pub Street and LUCKY MALL, central of town and about 3km from Royal Residence, 15 minutes from Siem Reap International airport and Angkor Wat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing