We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of My Home Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
My Home Cambodia
Ranked #99 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
utrecht
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed March 19, 2010

had a great stay here in "my home" guesthouse. staff is friendly and more importantly their service is great and personal. the rooms are clean and the beds big. the rooms are cleaned and you can get fresh towels each day! it was always was nice coming back to the guesthouse after a hot day of Angkor Wat.

steban

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steban2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    84
    41
    25
    22
See reviews for
17
98
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2010

After being well let down HanumanAlaya Boutique Guesthouse we ended up here. It was a really nice clean but basic place to stay. Our bed was more than big enough and we're tall - maybe they have different sized beds in different rooms! The location is fine although you really need to take a Tuk Tuk or bike to and from town at night 9 about 10-15 min walk) as its so dark. The staff were lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

the room was nice and fairly large, great aircon, great bathroom. The room had a big queen bed and a single bed. They were actually huge beds... not sure what other people got... the only hiccups we had was that the sink was leaking heavily and the shower didnt have a powerful jet. The sink got fixed on the day tough. The garden setting outside its beautiful and the place is only about 5 min walk to the centre. Great food stalls in the evening. The owner also got us free breakkie on both nights we stayed. I'd highly recomended it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerialeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimc3
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed here during our tourist part to Angkor Wat. The owner was very helpful and the staff very accomodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The cost at $15.00 a night. We could easily take a tuk from downtown back to the hotel. We were served breakfast every morning. The beds were small but the Cambodian people are smaller than Americans. Each room had A/C and there was wireless available in the lobby. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Great hotel at walkingdistance of city centre (10-15 minutes). Most of the staff didn't spoke english to good. The owner was very helpfull and interested.
Good food, drinks, internet and laundry.
With me being 1,84 meters the beds were to short.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Great rooms for 2 person with everythimg you need, AC, Fan, mini bar, cable TV, wi-fi, breakfast incl. for only 9$ per night. Outside there is a fantastic garden bar .

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank matbli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauin, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights. Great place for all your home comforts. Fast internet for Siem Reap. Very helpful staff,

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adoronron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#211 of 343 in Siem Reap
105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#149 of 343 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#173 of 343 in Siem Reap
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#35 of 343 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#131 of 343 in Siem Reap
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 343 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Home Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Property: My Home Cambodia
Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 267 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY HOME, Tropical Garden Villa is a Khmer-run business, with 26 specious rooms that just newly equipped with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place to stay. With friendly English and French speaking staff, we commit to make your stay meaningful and memorable one.Located at just about 5 minutes from Siem Reap OLD MARKET, Pub Street and LUCKY MALL, central of town and about 3km from Royal Residence, 15 minutes from Siem Reap International airport and Angkor Wat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing