We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Save
Review Highlights
Dara Tuk tuk tour and guide Ankgor Wat

Big shout out to Dara and his team for an awesome few days in Siam Reap and Angkor Wat. He spent a... read more

Reviewed November 28, 2019
MichShaw3
via mobile
Nice tour through Angkor Wat

Our driver Dara was very kind, easy going, on time and informed us with the history of all temples... read more

Reviewed November 15, 2019
dolcebirra
,
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Siem Reap
from $20.00
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
from $12.80
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
29
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr dara personal guide great guide two days day trip angkor wat tuk tuk heng information english history cambodia photos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

Big shout out to Dara and his team for an awesome few days in Siam Reap and Angkor Wat. He spent a whole day with us in Angkor and is extremely knowledgeable on Kamer history. We felt safe with Dara, he is reliable and honest. He was our photographer for the day, we had a fabulous day and would highly recommend him and his team.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank MichShaw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2019 via mobile

Our driver Dara was very kind, easy going, on time and informed us with the history of all temples. He put together a tour after our wishes and told us even the best spot for the sunset (pictures) at the Angkor temple. Recommend him for sure! You will enjoy it!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank dolcebirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

Dara took us to Angkor for two days. We had no plan at the beginnig and he really helped us with that and suggested nice viewpoints and routes for the temples. He also told us a few interesting things about cambodian history and culture. We fully enjoyed the trip. Dara is a very honest guy and gives a reasonalbe price. Downright recommending to go with Dara to see Angkor!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank pia0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Mr. Dara picked us up with his Tuk-tuk at the bus stop coming from Poipet and we (3 people from Germany) then made an appointment for a 2-day tour (first day small circuit + sunset; second day sunrise + big circuit) for a fair price.

He planned the tour in such a way that we sometimes where even alone in at the temple sites, which was a great and breathtaking experience. The only temple where we ran into groups was Ta Prohm, which might be difficult to avoid as it's one of the sites where everyone wants a picture taken.

Before we entered the temples, he would give us information about the history of the site and some hints on what to pay special attention. In between, he also answered our questions about the history of Cambodia and we had some laughs with him, too.

All in all, we found him a reliable, attentive, intelligent and kind person. Thanks a lot!
Big recommendation!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019 via mobile

We had Dara as our tuk tuk driver and guide when we went to angkor wat.
He made it in to a really good day and was a 5 star guide!
Thanks a lot Dara!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Gustaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews