We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD SERVICE AND VALUE FOR MONEY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Spirit Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Angkor Spirit Palace
Ranked #164 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD SERVICE AND VALUE FOR MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

I and my friend stayed 3 nites in this fabulous hotel. We love here and their staff for:
-Service is great.
1. I wrote several emails for the reservation and inquiries, and they replied within 12 hours. They provided us a discount price.
2. They provided FREE pick-up and delivery service between airport and hotel.
3. Although their hotel is a little far from the town(10 mins tuk-tuk), they provide FREE shuttle tuk-tuk anytime.
4. They clean the room everyday, staffs are very friendly for your any needs
5. They can help to book the tour, very helpful. I am very grateful to their manager, Mr Chamroeun, he drove us to the sunset when we 1st day arrived in Angkor.

-Accomendation is very value for money
1. the hotel has restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Our stay is $30/night, breakfast is included.
2. it is with a swimming pool! although i never tried to swim during my stay, but it is lovely.
3. the rooms are clean and big.

The only cons for this hotel is that the distance from the town, and the road to town is not that good. But this only weakness cannot stop my very very strong recommendation to stay here for anyone who will go to siem reap. It will give you a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benny0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    136
    45
    8
    8
See reviews for
79
164
56
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

Angkor Spirit Palace is an ideal place to stay while in Siem Reap. It is beautiful and tranquil, especially in comparison to the noisy, street urchin filled streets of downtown Siem Reap. The hotel provides free transportation day and night--so don't stress about staying a bit out of town. Believe me, after hours of dusty tourism and loud tuk tuks, you'll be ready to go "home" to another place.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filbi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

There are so many COMPLIMENTS I would like to do to this incredible hotel that I don't really know where to start and how to put it out there...
Let's try...

Extremely charming Khmer style building (it really gives you the feeling of being already into the Angkor ruins...with all those beautiful sculputers of Apsaras on the walls!)

Wonderful swimming pool...in the middle of a very well manicured lush tropical garden...a real BLESSING after a long day walking around the ruins...under the hot sun and the ever present dust!

Confortable and very clean rooms, with all the facilities you might need...(including a very fast room service!)

Tasty and interesting food, always served with a warm smile...

Very efficient and precise information desk by the reception....we could organize all our tours and transport reservations, without any trouble at all...and without being pushed around by tuk-tuk drivers, like often happens in Siem Reap!

But the MOST UNFORGETTABLE detail of our stay at the Angkor Spirit Palace was certainly its super kind, friendly and available STAFF....they always met our many crazy requests with lots of patience, a lovely smile and a fast accurate response (and believe me: 2 italian ladies can be pretty "difficult", at times!)

I travelled really a lot around the world...in all the continents...but very rarely I felt so AMAZINGLY WELCOMED and super well taken care of, as in this beautiful corner of Cambodia....

On our departure day we were both very very sad about leaving this hotel and our gorgeous new friends there!!!!

Thank you very much to all the wonderful staff of Angkor Spirit Palace....we hope to be back there soon!!!! And we wish you all the best luck and success possible....because you REALLY fully deserve it!!!!

DANIELA & ROSSANA

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SONALITuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

The hotel is almost perfect with clean and spacious rooms, beautiful garden with swimming pool, flowers, sculptures and fountains. We didn' want to stay in the center of Siem Reap and ASP was very good choice for us. The staff is also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grzes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

After the exhileration of being part of our son's wedding in Phnom Penh we were keen to absorb more Cambodian culture but also relax -and could not have found a better hotel. Mr Kim went out of his way to care for us- trips into Sien Reap and pickup when ready to return to the hotel at any time, airconditioned car ,driver and guides arranged for wherever we wanted to go-the temples and floating village of Kompong Phhluk. What a magnificent pool to laze in , well appointed large airy rooms, tropical openair breakfast/dining area, viewing platform for sunset, friendly helpful staff ,just on outskirts of town -so peaceful - we can't wait to return to the country and people we have fallen in love with. Awelcolming drink on arrival -how good is that .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2009

If you want a personal experience in staff, this is the the hotel.
1. Pleasant and enthusiastic greeting
2. Attentiveness to housekeeping
3. Personal greetings each time you wander through the lobby.
4. Historic and unique building structure.
The Manager, Mr. Khim, is as pleasant as they come. Make time to learn about his family story...both saddening, yet fascinating and inspiring in his current day optimism on things. We related well to Mr. Khim as he spent time going to high school in our home state, Washington.
When in Siem Reap, experience this hotel...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MastersRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Angkor Spirit Palace for four nights. Our room was huge, clean and with all the modern conveniences our Western culture has accustomed us to in our bathroom. From the outset we were welcomed like family. A complimentary dinner at our arrival set the tone. Mr. Khim arranged for a driver, a comfortable SUV and a knowledgeable guide for the entire stay. The tour through Angkor Wat was amazing, and we would definitely recommend a three day pass. Not to miss is an excursion to the night market and the various restaurants in town. A car or tuk-tuk was always at our disposal. The pool was a wonderful way to cool down after a day of sightseeing. Perhaps the most pleasant experience was the bill at the end of our stay. We paid less for the entire stay including driver, car and guide than we would have been charged for two days at a resort in the US. By the way, there is free internet service any time, and breakfast was included as well. How can you beat it???

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vintagekristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#153 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#121 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Champey Villa
Champey Villa
#223 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.6 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#140 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#117 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Spirit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Spirit Palace

Property: Angkor Spirit Palace
Address: Phneachey Village | SvayDangkom Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Spirit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Spirit Palace is a uniquely styled hotel featuring traditional Khmer architecture. It is close to downtown, the temples and airport. You won't be able to resist taking pictures of the building. Relax in our tropical gardens, swim in our saltwater pool and enjoy Khmer hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Angkor Spirit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Spirit Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Spirit Palace Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing