We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly delicious and super good ambience!”
Review of L'atelier

L'atelier
Ranked #11 of 1,268 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: a friendly gourmet restaurant positioned on the wedding flavors of French cuisine and Khmer products. Kitchen vision. Creative foods. Fooding.
Restaurant details
Description: a friendly gourmet restaurant positioned on the wedding flavors of French cuisine and Khmer products. Kitchen vision. Creative foods. Fooding.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

We entered L’Atelier by chance walking in the street and it suprised us, we did not expect to have such an amazing dinner! Philippe attended us personally, he seems to be one of those cuisine passionate. Every plate we order was prepared with detail, fusion meals... additionally the restaurant is located in a garden with excellent illumitation and ambience for a PERFECT dinner. I would recommend L’Atelier to everyone who wants to enjoy a night in siem reap.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Blanca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 168 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant supplied the “room service” to the lodging villa we stayed at called Parent’s Lodge.

It was fantastic with Philippe as the host and always obliging to help.

Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank chonrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Found this small french restaurant run by Philipe and Team.

From start to finish the food and service was excellent, we had the 4 course tasting menu, great value for quality, each dish stood out and there’s 2 variations or each course. They also have a good a la carte menu and daily specials.

In Europe this would be a high standard restaurant and in Siem reap I think you can’t go wrong, quality of food and trust in good ingredients.

Phillips takes time to come out the kitchen and is genuine in wanting you to enjoy great food.

I think most people would pay more for a Great night of food.

Well done and thank you, we don’t usually go back to same restaurant on short stays but we came back after 4 nights.

Easy choice, just go and enjoy! It’s a small restaurant so maybe book!

Menu has good choices for most palettes and he will adapt if necessary I’m sure.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank S4909PIbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

This restaurant was amazing! The service was friendly, fast and incorporated everyone’s needs (including a vegetarian’s needs which is often challenging in Siem Reap). The owner did all he could to make sure everyone had a dinner they enjoyed and didn’t hesitate to accommodate any dietary requirements. The location is also perfect; a very spacious, relaxing atmosphere! Couldn’t recommend this restaurant more. Authentic French food!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tessakolster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We had dinner here last night. The menu is very good, with tastings, A la carte and specials for the day. We had the tasting menu, both versions which included foie gras, duck breast, steak , scallops etc. Food was excellent as was the hospitality from Philippe and his team. Would come again and recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lavinia-Catalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'atelier also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to L'atelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing