We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Feel relaxed the very moment you set a foot inside..

Kim and her lively welcome in her temple of serenity. A full experience that relieves from all... read more

Reviewed January 5, 2019
Manoublue
,
Istanbul, Turkey
via mobile
Healing massage, charming khmer decor, traditional plant-based medicine.

Sra Thnam is more than just a spa. Their massages work on specific pain points and nerves and they... read more

Reviewed December 15, 2018
CM1366
Read all 39 reviews
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Siem Reap
from $50.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
from $65.00
More Info
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
39
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews healing massage traditional khmer body scrub wooden khmer house traditional massage whole process few hours release plants kim wisdom masseuse techniques knowledge temple
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

I went to Srathnamhouse out of curiosity as a friend who lives in France goes there every time she is in Siem Reap. I ended up going three times during my 10 day stay. The "parlour" is a traditional wooden Khmer house in the middle of a tropical garden. So serene and peaceful. I fell in love with it. I followed Kim Chun's advice and had different and appropriate massages for each time. Every time the masseuses pinpointed the problems I had. Every time the massages were followed by the body scrub, steam bath and after a good long soak in the bath tub and the traditional face masks reserved for Khmer brides to be every day for a whole month preceeding their wedding. Every time the sessions lasted about two and a half to 3 hours. The friends I was staying with teased me every time when I got back because I was so relaxed and serene. I forget to praise Kim's non-alcoholic herbal cocktails. I would definitely go back to Srathnamhouse next time I'm in Siem Reap. Advance booking mandatory.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank ernest l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

I have been recommended to go to this new place owned by a Khmer team.

They practised traditional massage with natural product and the facility is amazing.

It is in a private area, you feel comfortable but on top of that I felt much better after being treated by Sra Thnam Team.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Benji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

If you want to discover the Khmer traditionnal massage in an authentique place, go to Sra Thnam House!

I was welcomed by Kim, an amazing Khmer women, who decided to create this place to fix your problem using ancestral knowledge with herbs & plants to perpetuate an ancestral tradition.
Her place is unique and authentic, when I arrived I felt relaxed instantly!
During more than 2 hours I enjoyed a one hour massage, a steam bath, a body scrub and a relaxing bath, while tasting some cocktails from her creation that are good for health! What more can I ask for?

Since I have discovered this place, I'm addicted to it and I go every weekend just to feel better and relaxed... So, I can only recommend this place!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank ALBSR2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Sra Thnam is very old style traditional Khmer massages parlor , it is really nice and great therapist and relaxing place. Me and my friend have been go there .it is really fantastic massage parlor. It’s a art center road of night market area in Siem Reap .its very near to center Siem Reap. I really appreciate their service and outstanding performance for service lady. I wish for them they are doing very good professional activities, it’s satisfactory service, it’s makes comfortable, I wish for there good professional service, thanks to the sra thnam team.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 703sins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend this beautiful space. It's located in a quiet part of town on the opposite side of the river to the old market, down a dusty lane. Far more than just a superficial beauty treatment, the whole process is heaven from beginning to end. You are welcomed with a cooling herbal drink to start, and the masseuse is incredible- a real healer. I loved the herbal steam in the little tent, and the lovely warm bath filled with petals and flowers. Kim and her team are all so kind and helpful, it's a wonderful space and all the ingredients are totally natural.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Discover697554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews