We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Hunkaar Table & Lounge
Ranked #436 of 1,351 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $6 - $25
Description: At Hunkaar Table we raise high the culinary bar while keeping things cool and casual. Our menu mirrors classics from different cultures that families would cook at home. We create slow cooked food with as much organic ingredients as possible. For a generous meal full of flavor – not sophisticated but high quality and with a special note. The open kitchen makes the space as dynamic as the food. The 200 sqm A/C bar and lounge and its amazing terrace overlooking the swimming pool is the ideal place for relaxing and offers a perfect mixture of good music and unique cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: At Hunkaar Table we raise high the culinary bar while keeping things cool and casual. Our menu mirrors classics from different cultures that families would cook at home. We create slow cooked food with as much organic ingredients as possible. For a generous meal full of flavor – not sophisticated but high quality and with a special note. The open kitchen makes the space as dynamic as the food. The 200 sqm A/C bar and lounge and its amazing terrace overlooking the swimming pool is the ideal place for relaxing and offers a perfect mixture of good music and unique cocktails.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate at the Hunkaar several times while staying at the Anjali Hotel. The food was excellent, some of the best we had in Cambodia.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TinaManley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2019

This is an upmarket restaurant just a few minutes from our hotel. Slightly out of town but worth the trip. Excellent food and surroundings. The hotel in which it is located seems rather nice also. Named Anjali.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank SunniAbbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We kept coming back to this restaurant 3 times on our holiday as the food was so excellent. Both local and international food is excellently prepared and presented. The service and attention to every smallest detail was polite, efficient and personal.
All dishes were excellent with the rib-eye steak, fish amok, lobster, sea bass, fish curry and red curry all excellent.
The mango tart was delicious and the chocolate fondant possibly the best ever!
Highly recommended for first food and service.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

The Hunkaar Table and Lounge is located in the Anjali hotel, a few blocks off the main road, in downtown Siem Reap and so worth the trip. The ambiance, food and service are impeccable with wonderful choices of meals. We stayed at Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor and it was a four dollar tuk-tuk ride each way. If you are looking for a wonderful restaurant with excellent food and drink prices, give this place a nod.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jacombs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANJALISOCIAL, Manager at Hunkaar Table & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us and for your valuable comments we will share to our team.

At Hunkaar Table and Lounge we all share a passion for good, simple, generous food and service.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful restaurant and lounge.

With sincere regards

Hunkaar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This restaurant was one of the highlights of our stay at the Anjali Hotel. The food is delicious, and the menu offers plenty of Western and Cambodian dishes to choose from. Knowing that we wouldn't need to go far for delicious food made our stay at the Anjali even better! Prices are "tourist" prices, but still very competitive when compared to other restaurants in the area. We paid $5 for drinks and $7-$9 for a filling bowl of pasta. Excellent service too.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maurermichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimchhaiC3, Manager at Hunkaar Table & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear maurermichael,
Warmest greeting from ANJALI Hotel by Syphon!
Thank you so much for reviewing us. On behalf of the entire team of Hunkaar Table & Lounge, I am really delighted to hear that our cuisine met well of your need, especially its delicious taste and pricing.
With cares and sincere regards,
Hunkaar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunkaar Table & Lounge also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Hunkaar Table & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing