We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very special experience”
other traveler has booked this property
Deluxe Double room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deluxe Double room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Deluxe Double room
relaxing bathroom
Balcony Upstair
Garden view deluxe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan R
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very special experience ”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 6 nights here and it is hard to express what a lovely experience we had staying with Sok and her family. The room is beautiful and comfortable,
private but right next to their beautiful family home. Sok is a special host. She is extremely helpful in all practical matters that the newcomer to Siem Reap requires, and as well is a wonderful cook. Being with her husband and the 2 little girls as well as the two young household helpers was so enjoyable, and we had some very interesting conversations over meals with Sok, her family and guests. This is a very different experience from a hotel, although no less comfortable, because you have a chance to learn a little about the everyday life of Cambodian people. Stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Hi Susan and Greg, thanks you very much for coming and been spent part of the holiday with our family. We had a pleasant time while staying with you guys and best memory for us. We are welcome you, friends and your family anytime for the trip to siem reap. Keep in touch. Best regards, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable hospitality!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a brief stay (1 week) at The Natural Homestay and it was such a joy!

Sokbo and her team is really helpful in all our needs. On one of the days, my travel partner dropped a tiny nose stud/nose ring in her room and did not realize it until lunch time. A quick call with Sokbo and 10 minutes later, it was recovered!

Sokbo and chalky were also extremely sensitive to our needs and helpful in arranging our trips. From booking the tickets to the circus, to arranging pottery classes, it is almost as if Sokbo knew every nook and cranny of Siem Reap!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Hi David, thanks you very much to you and Preetha for coming to stay with us. Thanks you for been part of our family member, we had best time while you guys stayed with us. We are welcome you, your family or friends any time for any trip to siem reap. We are keep in touch. Best wishes, from Sokbo family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girtandre...
Jeju, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! We love Sokbo!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at The Natural Homestay was an amazing experience. Their place is a short tuk tuk ride from the city center, but it is in a nice quiet neighbourhood so you get the best of both worlds. The rooms were beautiful, very spacious, and clean. Sokbo was very helpful with everything during our stay and made us feel very welcomed and part of her family. During the second night of our trip we experienced a big thunderstorm and the power went out. Sokbo immediately checked up on us and called her electrician to come the same night and fix the power for us. She cooked us traditional Cambodian meals, took us to the local market to pick up ingredients, and taught us how to cook them as well. The tuk tuk drivers that Sokbo recommends are also very nice and helpful. They are almost always free to drive you around and they are safe drivers. I highly recommend staying with Sokbo and her family! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Hi Andrea, thank you very much for your stay with us and been part of our family member. We had best time was staying with you guys and we are welcome you, your family, freind anytime for the return trip. And thanks again for the sweet review. Best wishes from us. Sokbo family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true "home away from home."”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with the Sokbo family for 5 weeks and had an incredibly wonderful experience. The property is beautiful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Because the owners are on the premises, you get the kind of personal treatment not available at a hotel. Sokbo unhesitatingly assists with ALL needs (including hunting down medication if you run out). She is experienced in the tourist industry, so she can assist not only with local reservations and transportation (and discounts!) but also with any changes you may need to make to other parts of your trip. I think Sokbo’s favorite phrase is “no problem!” She is also an excellent cook and I highly recommend having a genuine Khmer dinner with the family at least once while you are there. She even offers a cooking class along with a visit to the local market. I wholeheartedly recommend the Natural Homestay. I will be returning to Siem Reap in January 2018 for two months and have already booked my room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Dear Ming Susan, we are deeply to say thanks you very much for coming and return your stay with our family. You are part of our family member ever. Thanks again for truth and keep in touch with us all the time. We will of course give you a warmest welcome for the return trip. Take care and all the best to you Ming. From Sokbo Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“tranquil and beautiful space”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great place to stay! I first stayed in February and made sure to stay again on my second trip to siem reap.
Sokbo makes you feel like one of the family, a very caring host. I really appreciated the effort she took to give me Cambodian lessons and help me find a bike to buy. Also she connects you with great tuk-tuk drivers and can loan you a Cambodian phone to find them when you are visiting the temples.
Aside from all this, the space is really beautiful. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, and it's awesome practicing yoga in the open air bit upstairs with a lush green view.
Thank you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Hi Hannah, we would like to say big thanks you for coming to stay with us and also you had the return trip at our house. We are much appreciated time was spending time to do yoga with you. Wish you success for you new career in siem reap. We are welcome you anytime for yoga class at balcony upstair. Thanks with warmest regards, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily E
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, traditional and beautiful!”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely three nights stay in this accommodation. The house is beautiful as was our room and the host went out of her way to make us happy and comfortable. We had a fantastic Khmer cooking lesson with our host in which she took us to visit the local market and then taught us to prepare a range of traditional dishes. The location is easy for pub street and local markets and the tuk-tuks which the host organises are very friendly and reliable with fantastic English. We would definitely recommend this for an authentic and convenient stay in Siem Reap!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Hi Emily, thank you very much for coming to stay with us and been part of our family. We had a nice time were staying with you. Thanks again for the sweet words. We are welcome you, your family, friends anytime for your return trip to siem reap again. Best regards. Sokbo family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esavva
Larnaca
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect homestay!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed here in July for 6 days and it was absolutely heaven. The homestay was spotlessly clean, the room is cleaned and made up everyday. It is in a serene and beautiful open location away from the noise and bustle of roads, bars and big hotels. Into town was a pleasant tuk tuk ride and cheap, 2 dollars!! Eating at the homestay with Sokbo and her family was wonderful, because the food was delicious.... and the two children adorable.
I would recommend Sokbo's homestay without a hesitation and want to return there someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Esavva, we would to like to say thanks you very much for your stay with us and we much appreciated for your most sharing experiences on lifestyle. We are welcome you anytime for the return trip to siem reap again. Best wishes, Sokbo family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing