We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service. Very worthy cause.”

Dreams Training Restaurant
Ranked #245 of 1,238 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Description: The Dreams Training Centre provides approximately 60 disadvantaged youths annually with 12 months of intensive training, preparing them for a career in the rapidly expanding hospitality industry in Siem Reap. The trainees that are selected are youths which have missed out on a chance at formal education, are in the poorest of circumstances and have already been subject to dire working conditions. By visiting our training restaurant you will be providing our current trainee's the opportunity to practice their skills with real life customers, before embarking on their internships at leading hotels in Siem Reap. Please bear in mind that we are a TRAINING school, as such we can only accept bookings by reservation - strictly no walk ins.
Restaurant details
Description: The Dreams Training Centre provides approximately 60 disadvantaged youths annually with 12 months of intensive training, preparing them for a career in the rapidly expanding hospitality industry in Siem Reap. The trainees that are selected are youths which have missed out on a chance at formal education, are in the poorest of circumstances and have already been subject to dire working conditions. By visiting our training restaurant you will be providing our current trainee's the opportunity to practice their skills with real life customers, before embarking on their internships at leading hotels in Siem Reap. Please bear in mind that we are a TRAINING school, as such we can only accept bookings by reservation - strictly no walk ins.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Would recommend a visit here. One of the best meals I had in Siem Reap. Staff were wonderful even though they were new students. Their teachers/head chef are very skilled. Great initiative.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank bbianca1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

The DTC provides education for young adults that they normall would not have access to. They participate in a 10 month course learning hotel management skills to take into the workforce. Our lunch here was amazing! The food is of such a high quality and it was great to be a part of their learning experience. Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 533meghaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We as a group visited yesterday. Had a beautiful 4 course meal. All the food, cocktails and drinks were great. Super friendly staff/students and better yet supporting a great cause! Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 613jasmineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

When we walked into the training centre for our lunch, we were immediately greeted by the friendliest smiles, showing us to our seats. We were then shown the (set) menu and given the drinks menu where we had our “included in the price” drink (the banana smoothie was a hit). The 4 course food was then served within a very reasonable time. The waitresses were very nervous as they had just started 4 weeks ago but felt encouraged and empowered by our friendly smiles. The food was AMAZING! The whole experience was great and would definitely recommend everyone to go. It gives these young adults the chance to practice their skills.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank shellys44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Had lunch at the Dreams Training Center last year and had an absolutely wonderful dining experience. I am returning to Siem Reap in Feb/March 2019 and will definitely be dining at DTC again. The cocktails were brilliant and the coffee was exceptional as well. Cannot wait.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffloof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreams Training Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Dreams Training Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing