We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally feel at home!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChanAmy
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally feel at home!”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two great nights in the family room with a well-appointed kitchen and spacious dining room. The host, Annie & Christopher, were sweet and took good care of us. The breakfast was superb and the place was clean and relaxing. We really had a good time here and felt comfortable like staying at home. Highly recommended!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thank you for your nice comment .
We chose to have only 3 rooms for to welcome you as friends and take care of you better .
We wish you the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llto
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely cozy home”
Reviewed March 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in family room which had small kitchen and dining area. The room was comfortable and we spent 2 great nights there. There may be some noise while somebody walking 2nd floor. Breakfast was various and delicious. The best of this villa is the warm host Anny & Christopher. We were treated as friends, they were really helpful and sweet. Recommend to everyone who visit Siem Reap.

Visit was for: 休閒
Traveling group: 朋友
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2016
Thank you for your nice comment .
We chose to live in the villa to share these moments and make you enjoy all our contacts and tips .
good luck for you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanukUK
Yorkshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A real taste of Cambodia and home from home”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We really enjoyed our week's stay and felt we were part of the family rather than guests. We were looked after very well by Chris and Annie. They gave us help and advice on places of interest to visit. Staying in the villa feels as if you are living in the Cambodian countryside with a lovely garden and pool to cool off in. The rooms are very flexible; we had two adjacent rooms for 3 people with our own terrace to enjoy a cool beer at the end of the day. The facilities are great with the rooms decorated in Cambodian style. We enjoyed the well presented and prepared breakfasts and evening meals. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2016
Thank you for your nice comment .
We absolutely wanted to get closer to the country by taking this typical wooden Khmer house 5 min from downtown .
The garden, the pool, the table of host and share our tips are our main concerns .
Good luck for you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SNB_Mumba...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must stay place for a cozy homely visit to Siem Reap”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This property is just a few months old. The ambiance, the cleanliness, the way the hosts, Chris and Annie, a lovely couple from France took such great effort to make sure you are totally comfortable was amazing. The breakfast was prepared by Chris, who is a chef by the way, so if time permits do let them prepare a lunch or dinner for you. The hotel as it currently stands is a 3 room property in a one storey building adjoining the main building which houses the office, kitchen and the living quarters of the hosts, but there are plans to get the adjoining property and increase the no. of rooms. With the effort put into making their guest comfy and happy, I'm sure they will succeed to the maximum.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your nice comment.
Yes indeed I am chef and I love to share good meals at our table with our hosts .
And yes we will soon build an additional bungalow in the garden for your confort .
Kind regards .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best way to relax and enjoy”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I'm so happy to report on this villa, service is excellent and so personal, all travel arrangements were taken care of. A great place to take the family or a relaxing retreat for a couple. We were picked up at the airport and delivered back there with no problems. I recommend this place

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
Thank you for your kind review .
We have a team of confirmed drivers allways avalaible for your tours and travel .
We are pleased you enjoy your stay at Terra Amata Villa
Best regards and take care .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantmoor
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“A cosy homely place”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Small establishment. Personal attention to every detail by Chris and Annie. We stayed in Kaylia - four bed with kitchenette. Superb wifi. Chris, despite the initial shock, still managed to rustle up a vegetarian lunch for us at short notice on the day we landed. Certified now for Indian vegetarians ! We also found a south indian eatery and did some basic cooking in the kitchen. All transport requirements also taken care of. Quiet tucked away place but just a few tuktuk minutes away from town centre. Nice pool. A good getaway after a hectic day of temple hopping. Tasteful decor without overdoing the local touch. Overall very happy we booked here instead of one of the mega hotels.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Hello and thank you for such a great review .
I was happy to cook you some vegan ! and to provide you all the necessary for a good stay . That's why we enjoy this job : to meet you and your kind familly .
Take Care . Alavida :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie C
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The owners are incredibly friendly,and welcoming,lovely people. The place is very close to the city,in general,the place is very nice, clean and quiet, a star added to the amazing trip. Thanks Chris and Annie for the wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2015
Thank you very much Maggie for your review .
We try to do our best to make your stay as best as possible and we are very happy you enjoy it .
Thanks again . Take care .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing