We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Siem Reap”

Bopha Angkor Restaurant
Ranked #321 of 860 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The setting of this restaurant is nothing short of exquisite, with beautiful gardens. The food we had was divine with very generous serves - we had fish amok, Khmer chicken curry, chicken fried rice & chicken noodle soup.The price may have been relatively expensive within Cambodia but not at all the case when coming from Australia. We ate to our hearts' content for about $40. We again came to the restaurant just for dessert & had a mouth-melting array of South East Asian-style "cakes" which were absolutely delicious & definitely not an easy thing to go home & replicate. For us, this restaurant provided a memorable culinary experience.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prerna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was ok”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

The decor was very nice and the atmosphere was very friendly however we were the only people in the restaurant except for a couple at the beginning who left just as our starter arrived, also the waiters kept staring at us and made me feel like I could not talk properly because the waiters could here everything. The food was a bit disappointing however the fried chicken with pineapple was very nice. Overall it would not be my first choice of restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank Palhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor and setting, disappointing food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

A great pity about the food. The setting and service were first class, a truly beautiful restaurant let down buy the poor food.

We had two different chicken dishes, chicken was dry and tough in both and our assorted stir fried vegetables were disappointing with basically carrots and cauliflower...not a hint of Asian flavour.

The location is great, so I would return for coffee or just a drink any day, but not for a main meal, the food was far too Westernised and did not do the job.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shavasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
379 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Lovely garden setting ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

and a reallyenjoyable meal, tasty food and attentive service. Would recommend

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Good food and service in attractive restored building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

This restaurant is part of hotel just a little bit away from the bustle of The Alley and The Lane. The restaurant is within an attractively restored old building, which creates an pleasant atmosphere. The food and service were in my experience very good, although, the portion sizes may seem small to those used to US portions.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bopha Angkor Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bopha Angkor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing