We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of the trip”

Bopha Angkor Restaurant
Ranked #299 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
dc
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Everything was so lovely, we sat outside in their garden, the service was incredible and the food was the best we had during our entire two week trip. we were trying to keep everything sort of low key, so it was nice to be pampered one night. everything was still very reasonable to a Western wallet, it just might be a little more expensive compared to how cheap everything is in Cambodia. we're hoping to replicate some of the dishes we had at home!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E20003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very average food and lackadaisical service”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a disappointing meal here - food was very average and thus not great value. Service was extremely patchy and missing most of time. They seemed more intent on setting up for breakfast the next day despite the fact that it was only around 22h00 when we were finishing up. Appears to cater more to larger groups - I would not recommend Bopha given the great alternatives in Siem Reap.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food sooooo Good”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed at the hotel next to Bopha restaurant, so it was just few steps away from our favorite restaurant in Siem Reap. I would recommend Bopha for professional service, traditional atmosphere and excellent food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank putnici011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent restuarant...lovely setting”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Our tour guide recommended this restaurant, and we weren't disappointed. Near the Riverside, lovely surroundings. Very good service, polite and attentive. Food was really nice. Not to expensive for the food, obviously wine is dear. I would definately recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WirralLady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Siem Reap”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

You can do Pub Street....everyone does. We chose this place because Siem Reap is about to be flooded again and most of the roads are closed. This place was next door to our hotel and we could walk without getting wet.

You can look for fine dining in Siem Reap and you will find it here.

$50USD for dinner including wine.....$24USD worth of wine actually.

It might be a tad expensive for some but the class really shows here and it a full silver service with all the trimmings.

We had beef skewers, the Khmer chicken curry and the fish steamed with lime....they call it lemon.

Absolutely sublime....and perfectly cooked. The beef skewers fell off the sticks. The fish was just great. We ate till we couldn't eat any more. More than enough for 2 people in only 3 dishes.

The service is top notch and well above anything we have encountered previously. We barely looked up and someone came instantly to see what we wanted. It was a real treat.

The house Chardonnay is actually really nice and its the first wine night we have had in our trip but well worth it.

Can't fault the place at all and I'm happy to have spent the money for this experience. We had a quick tour of the hotel as well.....it looks really good and it might be on our list next trip.

I know the restaurant will be for sure.

Try it for a splurge....You won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSIMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bopha Angkor Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bopha Angkor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing