We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel committed the unforgiveable crime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #87 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

i am afraid i have to rate this hotel very low on the scale because of a major lapse and cardinal error committed by the hotel. we booked and paid for our accommodation on agoda a year in advance and when we arrived they did not have 2 of our rooms and had recorded our arrival as being 2 days later. they kept on insisting we should be arriving later despite us showing our vouchers which showed our correct arrival date. it took them 2 hours to give us rooms which were not the rooms we booked, but cheaper rooms which were cramped and uncomfortable compared to the suites we had booked and paid for. they also tried to put 3 people in a room with 2 single beds and didnt seem to get it when we explained that 3 into 2 does not go, when we are talking about people and beds. throughout the whole process we were made to feel like we were in the wrong and we were left sitting in reception for 2 hours without being told what was going on and when we approached the reception desk and asked what was going on we were told to sit down. otherwise, the hotel was pleasant enough but the whole arrival experience leaves me cold about this hotel.

1  Thank queenofpuddings
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michkitalia, Owner at Central Boutique Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Value guest,
we would like to say many thank for choosing and staying in our hotel.
First of all we woudl like explaint why we didn't change the arrival date for you.
we receive two booking from you in diferrent booking ID. The fist one book on 4 Jan 2013 and this booking was cancel. The other one book on 20 Jan 2013. For this booking we didn't receive the mail from the booking engine that you book through untill your arrival time. it mean that your booking was in pending. Without avoid this erroe, we try to find the room for you to stay for one night even we was fully book for that date and change you to the right room that you booked for the next day. One again we offer you to stay untill 2 o'clock for free of charge.
To be sincere it is not our fauld but we accept it and try to satify you but you consider this act as crime. We are so regret about your judgement.

Managing Director & Owner
Sim Chhunluy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 897 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel can be hard to find--its off a side road from a busy street. But is is a gem in this city. First of all, its owned by a Cambodian businessman (according to their van driver), which is great if you want to support the local economy. I think that is very important after researching the political and economic situation in Cambodia. Secondly, it is clean and upscale. The bathrooms are very nice and comfortable with large bathtubs. 2 beautiful pools and an amazing breakfast. The staff were nice and accommodating. They have their own van and tuktuk drivers and get you to Pub Street for 2 bucks. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms back open to the pools. Second floor is great but no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ira f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hotel is located inside a village. The staffs said that this was a the city, so we may have expected Siem Reap to be like the other city that we have traveled before. The hotel reception was modern but we were surprised with some kids going on bicycles while being fed by the mom. We brought down our expectation and accepted the fact that its how Siem Reap is. It brought back nice memories as it used to be like that when I grew up. The hotel staffs were very friendly, the rooms+bathroom were clean and the restaurant food was great. The atmosphere were very welcoming as well. The TV has discoloration so the colors were totally out. That is the only reason its 4 star. Overall, love the hotel and Cambodia in general.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We holidayed in Vietnam/Cambodia for two weeks and this was the nicest hotel of them all. The staff are really welcoming and friendly. There are two beautifu pools which are surrounded by lovely palm trees. The reasturant is beautifully located and the breakfasts and evening meals were presented really well, with huge variety and very high standard. The service is excellent and always with a smile.The hotel is is in a quiet dead end street away from the hustle and bustle but only a 5 minute walk to the night market, this gives you the opportunity to see some of the really nice side streets around the hotel and some cute bars. Our room was overlooking the pool and we had a lovely balcony with chairs and table which was nice to sit out during the evening

Room Tip: Look for a room overlooking the pool and you will have a lovley view of trees and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

A different position than we have normally chosen. Closer to centre than expected and quiet. Great room which was one of the superior i think which was huge.
The breakfast was great each day and the staff wonderfull.
The reception helped with tour bookings and the hotel has a group of its own Tuk Tuk drivers which for $2 take you into town if you dont want to walk.

Overall - deserving of its ranking

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dara-Khmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family of 4 (11 and 14 year old) stayed here for Christmas 2013 and had a great stay. 5 things we loved about the hotel:
1. Breakfast - the highlight for a hungry teenager. Superb buffet of French pastries, banana and other breads, cereals, yoghurt a, fruits, freshly made pancakes, wonderfully crispy bacon, noodles, rice, curry, juices, tea, coffee, fresh omelettes of your choice. Do not come here if you are on a diet!!
2. Rooms - well set out an spotlessly cleaned every day. Our daughter was ill and found the 78 channels on the TV a godsend. The rooms just look gorgeous with petals on th beds etc.
3. Location - it is in a quiet dead end street away from the hustle and bustle but only a 5 minute walk to the night market. Not noisy apart from occasional barking dogs.
4. The pool - we loved relaxing by the pool and, with the help of a 50c ball from the local market got lots of kids involved in pool volleyball. Not quite so relaxing for everyone else but there are 2 pools so he relaxation can still happen at the other.
5 Staff - polite, helpful and always smiling. Their service at dinner was exemplary - my kids don't think we have ever stayed anywhere quite so fancy before
6. Value - we were here at peak season and paid $50us per room and it was worth every cent. My only worry is this is the first hotel on our 3 week trip and the family have very high expectations.

Any improvements? A diving board, says the teenager! Pillows and beds are very firm.

Australian family of 4 - Mum and Dad backpackers from days gone by but first kids trip to Asia

Room Tip: We were in room 15 by the pool the kids were in 120 which is upstairs and doesn't have a view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeDoStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We came to this hotel as part of our honeymoon trip to Cambodia and were not disappointed. Our room was lovely and large with petals scattered all over the bed spelling out 'honeymoon' which was a great touch. The breakfast was large and varied and the staff were so friendly. Cocktails in the evening were also great

After all that temple trecking we enjoyed relaxing at the hotel for a few days, both pools are lovely, clean and towels are supplied

It is a short walk in to town where we ate most nights and had a few drinks in pub street!

Overall a great stay, i would highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#76 of 376 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#101 of 376 in Siem Reap
889 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 376 in Siem Reap
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#112 of 376 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#62 of 376 in Siem Reap
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: $40 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing