We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #83 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel boasts of two swimming pools within despite the small size. A lovely garden with blooming orchids surrounds you as you walk to the rooms (which doesn't take very long) The rooms were clean and armed with all the necessary amenities (powerful hair dryer, hot shower, bottles of water etc). The staff were all very friendly and polite too.

One big advantage is that the hotel is within walking distance (around 10 mins) to the Old Market area and various night markets, so there is no need to haggle with the tuk tuk drivers. Yet quiet enough at night to enjoy some tranquility as it is not located along the main road.

I got a very good deal for my 4D3N stay at Siem Reap. Not only was the 2 way airport transfer very smooth, we were also treated to a free traditional massage as well as a delicious set dinner. Daily breakfast was also included.

Will definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends who are interested to visit Cambodia!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornscious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    307
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
164
360
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

On arrival we got different rooms to what we booked. They were infested with mosquitoes and we had to wait ages for them to spray. We stayed there for a night and then asked to be moved to the pool balcony rooms we booked and got them! WHAT A DIFFERENCE! No mosquitoes and a better room altogether. The hotel was great! Pools were terrific and hotel grounds kept immaculately! While we were there they turned all the dirt roads leading to the hotel into either concrete or tar. Definitely come here for a great stay!

Room Tip: Balcony floor two with pool view are the best. Ground floor rooms have mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McChickenNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hotel gardens are lovely! The 2 pools are lovely! Breakfast was fabulous!

Rooms need better lighting. Our room was at the end of the pool which was quiet but Wifi was sketchy in our room. We would stay there again. Front office staff was knowledgeable and helpful except for one guy. Did not get the name though.

Very dusty and polluted town. so if taking tuk-or walking around in town good to have face mask like many locals do. Night market was a lot of fun for shopping, dining and foot massages/pedicures.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wewent2gther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Before I booked I read all the reviews and part of me thought this place was too good to be true.

I have to say this was the best place we stayed. polite staff, good food,clean,more pool towels than you needed and close to the main area of bars and restaurant (5 mins walk). my only one complaint was the water pressure in the shower was really weak, however that could be the area the hotel is situated in opposed to the hotel's fault.

You can get your washing done for 2$ just outside the hotel. 3-4 days is probably enough to spen here as once you have seen the temples there is not too much else to do.

Tuk Tuk's available for 2$ rather than walking to pub street. Pub street is for all ages it's not intimidating at all.

We hired a tuk tuk for half a day to and from the temples for 20$ (you need them to stay with you as the arear it covers is huge)

All the hotels that are of a higher star and much more expensive are out of the area and on the main road, they are not in walking distance of pub street which is the main area for pubs and resturants.

Please do not let this hotel pass you by.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed this hotel for 25 days in January 2013. During the past four years, I visited Siem Reap several times and repeatedly stayed in this hotel, mostly during January or February.
There are several reasons why that I enjoy staying here for extended periods.

Most members of the staff are friendly with a warm, sunny personality. All of them are helpful and do their best to respond to my requests. They demonstrate a real sense of hospitality.
This is the most important for me.

The owner of the hotel and his family have their home in the grounds of the hotel – a house near the main entrance of the garden.
They are a hard-working family, taking personal care of all maintenance matters on a day-to-day basis. And the owner has become a leader and a kind of “role model” in its own right for the entire staff.

Regarding facilities: The garden complex is lush, bountiful with various kind of flowers, especially orchids and bougainvillea and… there are two full-sized swimming pools, a rare feature in Siem Reap for hotels in this category. The management has changed a filter in the pool recently to ensure the water remains clear and fresh.
The rooms are quite large, functional, very clean and housekeeping sees to it the fruit basket and the flowers are changed every day.
The tuk tuk drivers attached to the hotel are courteous, helpful and know destinations. And they would be pleased to wait for me during my shopping in town, stationed outside the store.

I would recommend without hesitate Central Boutique Angkor Hotel, for its excellent value for money.

PS: For years the access road to the entrance of the hotel had been dirt road, not any more: It has been resurfaced with slab of smooth concrete as recently as late January 2013 and the cost of work was funded by the very management of this hotel, with no help from Government. I now can walk to the food market more easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpieFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michkitalia, Owner at Central Boutique Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Value guest,
On behalf of the hold staff and as the owner, we would like to say thank you very much for your good review about our hotel.
We can stand from the opening day until now because of your good review. This kind gesture helps us to provide work to our peoples and specially help us to improve our community.
We are open to accept any comment from your entire value guest in order to improve our quality to the best one.
Thank you so much for your time.
Sincerely yours.
Sim Chhunluy
Manager and owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

the hotel itself is breathtaking... the look itself is very relaxing, and they have a beautiful garden. i was astonished with the hotel when i first arrived. no word with the staff, their friendly.

the room is bright well lighted. i would say that the room is beautiful but well, what ruined my vacation was that, on my second day, their was a cockroach in my bathroom! i hate cockroaches! i had to called the reception 4 times to do something about it, i dont know how their communication works with their housekeeping or something, but on the first call or report i did, they should have got rid of it immediately and not wait for me to barge the reception with calls! my word goes for their housekeeping, because if there is a cockroach in the room, this means they are not doing a very good job. probably only clean what the eyes can see

okay, enough with the roach... the bolognese i ordered had a strand of long hair with it. who would be happy to eat bolognese and pull out a hair from your mouth?!

too bad, the place itself is beautiful but the staff doesnt make sure that everything served for the guest is sanitized --- i'm referring to the hair from my bolognese and the roach!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michkitalia, Owner at Central Boutique Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear value guest,
Greeting from Central Boutique Angkor Hotel.
Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. I herby as General Manager and the owner of this hotel had read again and again about your review. It was amazed me to much that the similar mistake could happen.
In order to keep the room clean and tidy we have three steps of work:
1- Our house keeping clean the room every day
2- House keeping supervisor overview again what the house keeping did
3- House keeping Manager check the room again.
I always have the meeting with all of my staff at least one time a month in order to refresh them the work process. One again, as you said, you call them 4 times but no one care about what you need. It was unbelievable because in the front office, I have front office Manager who is always on duty and give support to our guest need. Beside front office Manager, I always stand by with them and give all of my availability in order to satisfy our value guest.
The construction as well, before we build the building we put the protector that avoid insects as termite, cockroach.... and other which live under the ground to approach the building.
Regarding to the food, some mistake could occur as we are human being but we really care about sanity because we live with our guest and we eat what our guest eat. We care about our guest health as we care about our health.
Anyway we are deeply sorry that you have bad experience during you stay with us. Through you comment, we will take more care about our mistake and improve it to be better
We hope that you will give us one more chance to greet you again in the next occasion.

Sincerely your
Mr. Sim Chhunluy
Manager and owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at the Central Boutique Angkor Hotel for 3 day in Jan 2013. This is a absolutely great place to stay in with family or friends. The hotel is divided into two logical clusters with a pool each. This means that every room had a view opening to the pool.

The staff is extremely helpful and can provide you with important local knowledge about the key attractions around the town. The Tuk Tuk drivers associated with the hotels were extremely courteous and helpful.

The rooms are all large, functional and clean and the breakfast is great. The Hotel is located within walking distance of the main Restaurants and Shopping complexes. This is a great place to stay at if you are travelling as a family with kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudrashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 356 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 356 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#108 of 356 in Siem Reap
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#34 of 356 in Siem Reap
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing