We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pools, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Ranked #83 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great pools, great staff”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at the Central BoutiqueAngkor Hotel for 5 nights. We stayed on the ground floor facing the pool. The hotel is down a pretty shabby side street, and when you go past the office it all changes. Beautiful orchids lining the pathways, with a lovely tropical garden . The rooms looked freshly painted, and very clean. The bed was comfortable and linen was of good quality. Comfortable pillows and air conditioner worked very well.

The bathroom had a shower over the bath and good hot water pressure. There was a safe in the rooms and tea and coffee facilities.

The pools looked and felt wonderful after a big day looking at the temples. Pools very crystal clear and not to warm but still refreshing. Plenty of loungers around the pools.

Hotel has a massage and spa facility but never used it. A friend travelling with us did, and was pretty impressed.

We hired a guide and air conditioned car twice through the hotel and very happy with our choice.

The staff were beautiful, all the staff from the kitchen to the office were extremely friendly and very helpful. Always smiling, and cheerful.

The hotel is a couple of mins by tuk tuk to Pub Street, but a easy walk as well.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siem Reap. Extremely happy with the price of hotel, drinks were as cheap as in the street and the massage was $10

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooking the pool. Did not notice any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahunts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    307
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
164
360
72
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've given this hotel such a high rating because I think for the money you pay, it's amazing value. It's certainly not a flash, boutique hotel. But it's a great price, good location near the restaurants and bars in town, it's spotlessly clean, there are two lovely pools, the staff are great and the lush gardens surrounding the pools and rooms are a welcome respite from the bustling sights around Siem Reap. We loved the breakfast that was included in the price - fruits, eggs cooked to your liking, pancakes, etc etc. The restaurant food was really good. We had an enormous family room with an equally enormous balcony overlooking one of the pools. It comfortably fitted our family of 5 (3 kids under 8 years) Don't be put off by the unassuming entrance (down a pot-holed dirt road) and the somewhat down-at-heal reception area. The hotel itself is great.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it if you're looking for somewhere relatively central to town, and are looking for accommodation somewhere between boutique resort and backpacker prices.

Room Tip: Family rooms are huge and have a large balcony as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroundaboutasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was lucky enough to have the central boutique anhkor hotel recomended to me .Everything about it was first class swimming pools clean spacious rooms breakfast was buffet style . I loved the hanging bananas which you just cut off yourself. Above all this was the fantasticly friendly staff who would do anything for you. I highly recomend this hotel .

Room Tip: all rooms in good locations all 1 level so no stairs or lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in early September.
Good points :
a) The rate for rooms is reasonable and it has inter connecting rooms;
b) Has Good WiFi connection;
c) Nice pool and beautiful gardens with flowers blooming;
d) Tuktuk is always available at any time of the day and evening;
e) The location is near to the old market.
f) The hotel staff are all nice and warm.

Shortcomings :
a) Power supply trip daily. And it happened in the middle of the night too. I felt this is really unacceptable, especially when you have children.
b) Breakfast is the same stuff daily and 4 breakfast in a row makes it tougher.
c) Poor coordination with local tour agent. We were supposed to be on a bicycle trip the following evening and I booked though the hotel reception. It costs US$125 for the 5 of us which I thought was fairly expensive. However, to my disgust, the reception called me at 5pm to inform that the bicycle tour the following evening will cost US$200 instead. I cancelled the booking, of course.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-SCH-World-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michkitalia, Manager at Central Boutique Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear value guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation in Siem Reap and thank for your review of our hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to inform you that the electricity tripped because in those days it was raining a lot, so some part of Cambodia, right now, is flooded especially in the West, where you get the power supply.
When the light was cutting off, we try to turn on our electric generator as quickly as possible to keep our service as best as possible, but still take from 5minutes to 10mn for this process.
We will try our best to update this system of work.

Regarding to the cooperation with the tour agent, in some place or in some company they don’t keep they prize stand still, so if you want the prize you need, you have to confirm at the time you talk to them. Any way you will not get it, you should get higher or less, it depend on their policy.
Anyway we would like to say thank you again for you comment, by this we will improve one step forward.
Thank you
Mr. Sim Chhunluy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

stayed here for 5 nights and very happy to do so. The standard of the hotel is 3 star but the staff are 5 star,from reception,restaurant, cleaners, all were always smiling, helpful and you feel very much at home here.The layout is so relaxing with the two pools surrounded by what seems acres of palm trees flowers, etc making you feel very special.
Food in the restaurant is simple but good and the hotels policy of charging very competitively for all its services including mini bar is very welcome and we used them where ever possible.
Free wifi was excellent and worked everywhere in the hotel and the access to the main area of siem reap is only 5-10 mins away and please do not be concerned by the surroundings, it is a normal cambodian area and you see life as it is not a sterile tourist envoironment, we thoughly enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Only two small comments, shower pressure is erratic in the evening and at some point in the future the rooms could do with a small face lift although that is not a criticism just an observation.
Well done to all at this hotel you made us very welcome. Thank you!.

Room Tip: all rooms look on to a pool so no worries about what one to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bob13159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed for the fourth time at Central Boutique Angkor Hotel and it was perfect again. This time we stayed for 12 days. We come every year to Siem Reap and since we stayed at CBAH we always came back. The hotel is tucked away in a little alley in a more quiet area of Siem Reap, a ten minute walk to the old market area. There were first only a few rooms around a swimming pool, but know they expanded with another beautiful pool and more rooms. There are a lot of plants and trees around the place, which give a lot of privacy.

The breakfast was already good, but has improved over the last times we came back. Bread, toast, eggs, yoghurt and cereals, fried rice and noodles, porridge and fruits. The restaurant has a lot of choice (western as well as asian), the chicken club sandwich is a reccomendation! Furthermore, they have really friendly and helpful staff. Always helping with luggage, arranging transport, or all other requests you can think of.

The rooms are spacious and clean, also provided with television, aircon, supplies for coffee and tea, a little veranda/ balcony to relax, a large closet for your clothes, etc. In our opinion it is great value for money. We will keep coming back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Gijs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice hotel with 2 swimming pools and a a pretty Garden, located near the night market but in a silence area.
They offer a free pick up form the airport.

We have triple room big with 3 big bed, very clean and confortable; water , tea and coffee complimentary. Big Balcony with a beautiful view

Very kind people at the reception

I really suggest this hotel for your visit to Angkor temples

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siliaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 356 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 356 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#108 of 356 in Siem Reap
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#34 of 356 in Siem Reap
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Boutique Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Boutique Angkor Hotel

Property: Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Boutique Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel features non-smoking rooms with a private balcony that offer views of the pool and garden. Surrounded by a tropical landscape, this hotel has 3 dining options and provides free Wi-Fi. Air-conditioned rooms at Central Boutique come with modern decor and have plenty of natural light. Each room is equipped with a cable TV and bathroom with a bathtub.Bamboo Restaurant serves a fine selection of Asian and European dishes. Other dining choices include refreshing drinks at Orange Bar and the Poolside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Central Boutique Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Central Boutique Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing