We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
1,208
126
19
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,208
126
19
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews operations manager complimentary tuk tuk service terrace suite f b manager mobile phone outdoor shower special thanks our honeymoon cold towels spa treatments town centre beautiful hotel foot massage amazing service the entire staff small hotel cooking class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

I had a very nice stay. The staffs around the hotel are friendly, helpful and kind. I want to say thank you to the GM, Ms Sarah for her warm hospitality.

The room includes mini bar, spacious room with balcony. Breakfast was delicious.
I really like the fish and chips served at the poolside.

I have no qualms to recommend anyone to stay in this hotel

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank KBKDENNIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJaneMoya, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear KBKDENNIS

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We are grateful for your kind comments. Thank you for the 5 bubble rating.

Sincerely,

Sarah Moya
General Moya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Thank you for you great hospitality and kindness. My family and I are deeply satisfied with your service, and enjoyed our trip.
Your hotel is cute and compact. All staff members are always friendly and full of affection.
We were so released and relaxed during our stay in SiemReap. Anantara Hotel is now my favorite one, and surely would like to visit another Anantara Hotel, in future.
We are appreciative of you all!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mipigmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJaneMoya, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear mipigmon

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor.

You are most welcome. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sarah Moya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Stayed at Anantara for the reviews and proximity to the various sites but slightly away from the noise.
We were not disappointed. Reception wa open air and the staff would get up and greet you regardless of what they were doing. They were exceedingly helpful in finding a crutch (at reception) for my husband who had injured himself . The room was comfortable and so as the sleep quality. Personally I don’t like dark rooms. Wifi was very good as was the bathroom and amenities. AC was powerful and fan too. The staff compensated by getting a new electric fan which did the job.
Some small complaints were sorted out briskly and above expectations.
Food was amazing and the spa experience was heavenly.
Take away breakfast was limited and can be improved -this is done whilst visiting Temples before sunrise.
All in all -an amazing experience with the hotel and the town.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sunspotter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJaneMoya, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sunspotter2016

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor.

It was a pleasure to meet you both and we were all thrilled to have been able to be of assistance to you. Every guest is always assured that we will see to their ease and comfort. That is our commitment as a team. Thus, it is great to read that we were able to do that for you.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Sarah Moya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We couldn't have stayed in a better place. The service is unlike anywhere else. Everything from the room to the spa to the amenities to ALL of the staff was impeccable. We would love to come back. We were all smiles all the time.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank daisy_bhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJaneMoya, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear daisy_bhasin

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor.

Very grateful for such a short and sweet read. It warms our hearts to know that you have had such a fantastic stay at Anantara Angkor.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Sarah Moya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Great place, well maintained, excellent service, beautiful breakfast, top facilities.
Room: having an open bathroom in the bedroom is not quite my thing.... but the rooms are still wonderful.
Service is highly attentive, at times a bit too attentive.... deffinitely charming and efficient.
Breakfast choices are well covering all habits and needs, although for a Vegan person it gets hard to find varieties.
The facilities are top. Our room's plunge pool was so tempting, but too COLD to use.
The free tuk tuk rides to/from town were very comforting. One cannot get lost !
SpA : beautiful experience with well done treatments by charming and attentive therapists.
The fact that the hotel is small makes one feel private and at home. No large exotic groups around to spoil the stay....

Room tip: All rooms view the pool court, so it does not really matter.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irma1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJaneMoya, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear irma1953

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor.

Thank you for taking the time to pen down your thoughts of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found Anantara Angkor a great place to be at. Personalized service is indeed our trademark and we do caution our team to ensure that the attention provided is just right. We expanded, since the 1st of January our Breakfast Buffet set-up ensuring and we have added a section more suitable for vegetarians and vegans now. As we also offer the hot item a la carte menu, we are able to make something which will match your dietary preference or requirement. We do encourage our guests to let us know at point of reservations if they dietary restrictions so we can note it ahead of time. The shutters separating your bath area from the main bedroom can be closed. This is often what we do for Twin set-ups. That is why they are presented folded and stacked but they can be very easily pulled closed, like normal shutters. We have reminded our Butler team to mention this to our guests.

It was a pleasure having you here. We wish you more wonderful adventures. Thank you.

Kind regards,

Sarah Moya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews