We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
404
170
28
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
170
28
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr hak pub street tropical trees tuk tuk garden setting minute walk quiet oasis ceiling fan large balcony air con quiet street pool area close to town old market family room nice pool siem riep
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 609 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was our second visit and we were just as pleased as last time! So close to town but so peaceful, the rooms are set in a beautiful garden with names on the trees and bushes. The pool is great, the rooms are very comfotable and large. Mr Hak is the most helpful person who wants to make your stay as perfect as can be and he has trained his staff very well, they are all very polite and welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndab47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
In fact, as wrote, I have been training some staffs who has no skill about tourism.
It is very hard for them to get a job somewhere if they have no skill, but for me I am happy to train them and do hope they will have a good future after they worked at Sonalong for a short or long time, this is my favorite to help the poor people to get a job and skill.
We do hope to see you again.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I had to take the family on a visa run from Bangkok so we chose Siem Riep so we wanted somewhere central but peaceful. So glad we found Sonalong on Agoda as they made our stay so inviting. The staff made us welcome we had two kids and when trying to book said it was not possible so we just booked hoping we could sort it out on arrival.
Well nothing was a problem we got an extra bed added to our villa for a small upgrade and then to our surprise the manager offered us the family villa for the same cost as another family had checked out!! How is that??
The manager also helped organise a trip to Angkor Wat and made suggestions that really helped to make it an enjoyable day. It was so close to the night markets that you could walk or only $2 in a tuk tuk.
Thanks to the Sonalong team for making a boring visa run into an exciting getaway we will be back!

Room tip: If you need family space ask for room 109
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daoldbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor.
As you know, I have 3 kids also and it is not convenient to stay in one room, that is the reason why ? I up grad you to the family room to make sure your family have a pleasant stay and will come back and stay with us. Thank you again for your review to make us improve our local business.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

great little boutique resort ,10/15 minutes walk from central Siem Reap quality accommodation Manager Mr Hak will do anything possible to make your stay comfortable,quality staff, breakfast included in tariff, good swimming pool to relax by, 10/15 minutes walk to night markets, have e-mail address of excellent tuk tuk driver, thoroughly recommend this little hotel

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much SIR and your wife for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor to improve our local business in the future.
We had the honor for your pleasant staying with us and do hope to see you and your wife next time.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is located away from the noise but close enough to walk to the old market. The rooms are clean and big. The beds are good. The room had a great balcony with chairs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is nice with big beds. The choices for breakfast are great. Highly recommended hotel!

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michieltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much SIR for your valued time to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor, as it is very useful to improve our future business, we do hope to see you again and have a pleasant stay with us.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here five nights in January and just loved it. The rooms were nice and spacious with balconies and the pool inviting. Perhaps best was the staff from the groundskeepers to the breakfast/kitchen staff to the bartenders and front desk: everyone was amazing. The breakfast was really generous. You could order whatever you wanted and I expected some upcharges on my bill for ordering some extra items a few days and there were none. Definitely try the Cambodian soup for breakfast as it was amazing. The front desk coordinated all of my touring and I had good drivers via car (for Koh Ker/Beng Melea) and tuk-tuk. Highly recommended!

Room tip: All of the rooms seem great. I enjoyed having an upper level room for more light.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staceyd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonalong V, Manager at Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you so much LADY for your valued to wrote a review about our resort to TripAdvisor,
Thank you so much again for your recommendation our hotel.
I do hope to have a chance to see you again someday.

Best regards
HAK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews