We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Changeling yet interesting track!!”
Review of Angkor Golf Resort

Angkor Golf Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An award winning 18 Holes golf course designed by European legend, Sir Nick Faldo. Conveniently located 5 minutes from Siem Reap International Airport and 10 minutes from Siem Reap city center and the Angkor Wat
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Changeling yet interesting track!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A great track! Compares to the best courses you will find in Thailand, Dubai, or any other golf destination...From behind it is a beast, and will require monster drives for a glimpse of any of the greens on par 5s. There are some really well laid-out par 4s (7,10, 14,15, 18), which will keep interest levels high...it is definitely not a back and through course. The par 3s are all long, has water and will severely penalise any wayward shot of the tee. All and all a most enjoyable outing!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    24
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The course itself is great and very close to town (much closer than the other Siem Reap courses). The place was pretty quiet and we just showed up without booking a tee time. It's a challenging but fair course. Lots of bunkers around the course as well. Club house is modern and clean.

Only complaint was how they run their current summer promotion - play 3 times in a month and the second round is 10% off and the third round green fees are free. We played once, came back a few days later for a second round (with 10% off) and then I enquired about how we get the free third round - to my disappointment the third round is only free if you tell the staff during the first round that you plan on coming back for a second and third round. None of the advertising mentions this so it's a bit frustrating.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nzerdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandraTanpatti, Angkor Golf Resort Management at Angkor Golf Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear dbrown007,

Thank you for your positive comments on the golf course. Regarding the promotion, we are very sorry you were not able to take advantage of the free 3rd game. In fact there is no reason why you shouldn't have been able to use this promotion, there are some miscommunication on our part. We will be happy to extend the courtesy to you on your next visit to Siem Reap. Feel free to present yourself and email to info@angkor-golf.com when you plan your next visit. Please accept our apology on the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Angkor Amateur Open”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a fantastic place, Considering it was rainy season, the course was in incredible condition. A real test of golf from any of the 4 tees available for all standards of golf. The Staff were also fantastic form the management all the way to the caddies and course staff.
Cambodia may not be known as a golfing destination yet, but this resort is guaranteed to help it progress.
I would suggest anyone planning a trip to Siem Reap checks the Angkor Golf Resort out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMoir9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“I loved this course”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's not the cheapest but its the best course in Cambodia and after playing it there was a clear reason why...its awesome. Nick Faldo designed this brilliantly well as there is water on nearly every hole and the bunkers are angry but the fairways and greens are fair and fast.

The caddy I had was very well trained and the hire clubs they give you are Taylormade R11's, so there's some quality there as well.

Nice things cost money...this is a very nice thing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank H0bbits_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality course in a great setting”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Course has an excellent design, enough challenges to keep the best golfer entertained but still easy enough for your weekend warrior to enjoy. Staff were friendly, clubs were of a good standard, and the course very well maintained. Caddies were friendly and efficient! Start early as it gets very warm! We thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Only draw back was no shoes in my size (13) - (nothing new in this part of the world), and that would not have cured my fade anyway. Thanks guys. Marc

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcalmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Golf Resort also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing