We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place with Kool Hotel”
Review of The Kool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kool Hotel
Ranked #202 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hong Kong
1 review
“Cool place with Kool Hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Kool hotel is a nice place. The service is warm and nice. My friends and I like there.
Never been to anywhere worth my money more than this.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nongnut_lhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    145
    31
    2
    2
See reviews for
77
269
111
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kumori28
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2009

This is our first time to be there. And that's our luck to choose this hotel !

All of ้hotel staff are always nice and stay in ready to service us. I and my friends love the way they treat us . they make us to feel like staying at our own home ! no word can explain this "kool" hotel more than the word "fabulous" !

Next trip, our only choice is KOOL HOTEL without doubt !!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kumori28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We requested for airport transfer and they were there when we arrived at the airport. No problem finding our name in the midst of many other hotel's driver waiting to pick up guest from the airport. The driver is friendly and polite.

Hotel is quite close to the airport. Took us about 10mins to get to the hotel. We arrive at the hotel early in the morningand had to drive through a small tiny lane to get to the hotel. The hotel looks pretty good as compared to the houses next to it.

The receptionist was a lady and she is just wonderful. She sat us down and started explaining about the area using a map. She explain to us which is the area for shopping and dinning. How to get to the old market. Told us that we have to bargain as it is a common thing in their country. Explain about the routes that we can take when we visit angkor wat and made the tour bookings for us.

The room however is not that great. We had to walk up to the third floor. The room is clean and neat but very basic. No fridge, no hair dryer, no safe. We later realise that the other room has a fridge and hence requested for one. As I had mentioned, their service is really good. They promptly brought us a fridge and a hairdryer when we requested for it the next day morning.

However, the shower is the major problem. It has intermitten hot water - either the water is cold or it suddenly gets extremely HOT! There is not enough pressure as well. It takes forever to shower.

It is not really walkable to the old market. We tried walking on the first day and the walk is about half an hour.

Breakfast is pretty good and there is free wifi. The swimming pool is pretty nice but I did not swim as we were out most of the time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eittus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reachy, Owner at The Kool Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2009
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review to let us know issues that we could improve on. During this peak season, when most of our rooms have been fully booked, the water pressure and the temperature could be fluctuated for a certain time, however, this could be fixed as we could adjust temperature and the water pressure if guests let us know. We check all of our rooms before guests' check-in to make sure that all rooms are neat, tidy and everything works as it should. But sometimes it just happened only at a particular time and we need to rely on our guest to inform us if there is any incident. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This hotel is really nice! not far away from the pub street, but far away from the noises! Excellent stuff, excellent breakfast ( ordered main course plus bread/coffee/friut buffet).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WangRan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2009

The Kool Hotel is cool. It is far from Pub Street and the night market, but translates into being relatively quiet at night. Nightlife is a short tuk-tuk ride away for those who want it. Breakfast is included as is free wi-fi. Best part is the staff can arrange tours and recommend best options for those constrained by time, budget or both.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedWingsFan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capri
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I visited siem reap just a couple of wks ago and the service is totally warm with over standard mindset. The place is just right, spacious and clead both bedroom and bathroom. The foods is a must to try at their restaurant... very tasty. Never been to anywhere worth my money more than this.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Has a swimming pool, internet access, transfer service to the airport and very very friendly. Very cheap and nearly everything you would need (no safe though)

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lucyc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#26 of 357 in Siem Reap
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#34 of 357 in Siem Reap
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#101 of 357 in Siem Reap
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 357 in Siem Reap
2,130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kool Hotel

Property: The Kool Hotel
Address: 18 National Road 6 Tapaul Village | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#50 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kool hotel is located on a quiet lane yet in the heart of Siem Reap town, close to transports and the airport, minutes away from the world's famous Angkor temples, shops, and restaurants. We offer immaculately clean, good value for money, chic, friendly, mid-range luxurious accommodation with modern facilities, also featuring Khmer, Thai, and International fusion restaurant, massage, tours, and pick-up. Our personalised services during your stay sets us apart from others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kool Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing