We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say? Superb isn't adequate!!”

Mooglee french restaurant
Ranked #194 of 1,155 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $4 - $7
Description: An unusual little restaurant with a temple decoration and owned by a smiling French lady. She will make you feel at home and you won't be disappointed by the affordable home made food.
Restaurant details
Description: An unusual little restaurant with a temple decoration and owned by a smiling French lady. She will make you feel at home and you won't be disappointed by the affordable home made food.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

What a meal. Stunning, wonderful, superb, I could go on and on yet still not adequately describe how much we enjoyed this evenings meal. Now we could not even remotely be considered as experienced French cuisine connoisseurs but we certainly know what we like and tonight we loved it!! Ridiculously inexpensive, attentive service I could go on and on. Just try it. I'm confident you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RonHPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

WOW ! what a nice review ! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Mooglee restaurant.
it certainly encourages us to continue to do our best to please our customers.
THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 37 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2018

Quirky and cute, this little French cafe offers a pleasant casual dining atmosphere, attentive service and tasty food.
We were pleasantly surprised by complimentary mini quiches as an appetizer and the French owner is very accommodating and helpful.
The eggplant gratin accompanied by salad and authentic French vinaigrette was freshly made and delicious, and the chicken burger was apparently very good and accompanied by a good sized portion of fried potato.
Great place for lunch on Wat Bo road and the vibe and music was really relaxing and pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cambovego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review Nathalie and we are glad you had a pleasant time at Mooglee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We have been traveling for two weeks now and this has to be the best restaurant yet

Really excellent meal, we had slow cooked pork which was lovely and tender and fat free, perfect!

Also had two delicious deserts

Excellent service and my wife (who is a bit of a clean freak) commented on how clean everything was including the loos!

Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jsimonb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review ! this has to be the best review we had !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little French cafe/ bistro.
I had th confit of chicken with potatoes which was delicious.
The French owner was sprightly and welcoming, unlike some of the ‘couldn’t care less’ attitudes you get elsewhere.

Try it!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LondonHoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you so much for coming and for your great comment !
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Passed by this cafe while we were looking for a spot to dine at after visiting Made In Cambodia. Everything - from the ambience to the food - felt very authentic. Owner was extremely warm as well. Loved the place!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank noobtraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy A, Propriétaire at Mooglee french restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your warm review.
we try hard to make our customers feel relax while enjoying their lunch or diner.
Hope to welcoming you again one day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mooglee french restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Mooglee french restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing